<?xml version="1.0"?>
<?xml-stylesheet type="text/css" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/skins/common/feed.css?270"?>
<feed xmlns="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xml:lang="en">
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;feed=atom&amp;action=history</id>
		<title>St. Joseph Co. Genealogical Records - Revision history</title>
		<link rel="self" type="application/atom+xml" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;feed=atom&amp;action=history"/>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;action=history"/>
		<updated>2013-05-19T07:21:56Z</updated>
		<subtitle>Revision history for this page on the wiki</subtitle>
		<generator>MediaWiki 1.16.4</generator>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13613&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* St. Joseph County photographs */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13613&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2009-09-19T18:52:09Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;St. Joseph County photographs&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 18:52, 19 September 2009&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 103:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 103:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;===St. Joseph County photographs===&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;===St. Joseph County photographs===&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.centerforhistory.org/ Northern Indiana Center for History] &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;- Includes &lt;/del&gt;over 14,000 photos including portraits of county officials, photos of businessmen, downtown South Bend buildings and streets and much more. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.centerforhistory.org/ Northern Indiana Center for History] &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;has &lt;/ins&gt;over 14,000 photos including portraits of county officials, photos of businessmen, downtown South Bend buildings and streets and much more. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.hlcm.org/htlm/archives.html Hannah Lindahl Children's Museum - Archives] &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;- Includes &lt;/del&gt;online photographs of St. Joseph County, many from Mishawaka. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.hlcm.org/htlm/archives.html Hannah Lindahl Children's Museum - Archives] &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;has &lt;/ins&gt;online photographs of St. Joseph County, many from Mishawaka. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.walkerton.org/history.html Walkerton Area Historical Society] &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;- Includes &lt;/del&gt;towns and residents of southern St. Joseph County. Some photos are online, contact the society to view the remaining photographs. &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.walkerton.org/history.html Walkerton Area Historical Society] &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;has photographs of &lt;/ins&gt;towns and residents of southern St. Joseph County. Some photos are online, contact the society to view the remaining photographs. &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.historicnewcarlisle.org/index.htm Historic New Carlisle] &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;- Includes &lt;/del&gt;photograph collection of towns and residents of western St. Joseph County and eastern LaPorte County. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.historicnewcarlisle.org/index.htm Historic New Carlisle] &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;has a &lt;/ins&gt;photograph collection of towns and residents of western St. Joseph County and eastern LaPorte County. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;===St. Joseph County vital records===&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;===St. Joseph County vital records===&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13612&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* Local military records */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13612&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2009-09-19T18:49:21Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;Local military records&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 18:49, 19 September 2009&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 82:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 82:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;b&amp;gt;Civil War&amp;lt;/b&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;b&amp;gt;Civil War&amp;lt;/b&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''Pensioner's Index, 1860s-1880s:''''' The South Bend Genealogical Society has an online [http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~insbags/pension.htm index] to Civil War pensioners. Contact the [http://www.stjosephcountyindiana.com/departments/Archives/index.htm St. Joseph County Archives] for copies of these records. &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''Pensioner's Index, 1860s-1880s:''''' The South Bend Genealogical Society has an online [http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~insbags/pension.htm index] to &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;St. Joseph County &lt;/ins&gt;Civil War pensioners. Contact the [http://www.stjosephcountyindiana.com/departments/Archives/index.htm St. Joseph County Archives] for copies of these records. &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''1883 Veteran's Census:''''' The [http://www.stjosephcountyindiana.com/departments/Archives/index.htm St. Joseph County Archives] has the original records. This census also includes pensioners from the War of 1812. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''1883 Veteran's Census:''''' The [http://www.stjosephcountyindiana.com/departments/Archives/index.htm St. Joseph County Archives] has the original records. This census also includes pensioners from the War of 1812. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''1894 Veteran's Census:''''' The [http://www.centerforhistory.org/ Northern Indiana Center for History] has the original records.&amp;nbsp; SJCPL has copies of these records on microfilm. Lookup requests from out-of-county patrons should be submitted according to these [http://www.libraryforlife.org/localhistory/queryform.pdf guidelines.] &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''1894 Veteran's Census:''''' The [http://www.centerforhistory.org/ Northern Indiana Center for History] has the original records.&amp;nbsp; SJCPL has copies of these records on microfilm. Lookup requests from out-of-county patrons should be submitted according to these [http://www.libraryforlife.org/localhistory/queryform.pdf guidelines.] &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13611&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* Federal military records */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13611&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2009-09-19T18:40:48Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;Federal military records&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 18:40, 19 September 2009&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 76:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 76:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''Pension and bounty land warrent applications (selected):''''' If you have a valid SJCPL library card, you may view selected pages of Revolutionary War pension and bounty land warrants in the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;HeritageQuest Online&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; database [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=23 from home,] by entering your name and library card number at the prompt.&amp;nbsp; Anyone may use &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;HeritageQuest Online &amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; in person at any SJCPL location or at many other public libraries nationwide. For complete pension and bounty land warrant files, you must order the records from the [http://www.archives.gov/genealogy/military/ National Archives] or visit a library that has those records on microfilm or in an online database, such as the Allen County Public Library (ACPL)'s [http://www.acpl.lib.in.us/genealogy/index.html Genealogy Center] in Fort Wayne. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''Pension and bounty land warrent applications (selected):''''' If you have a valid SJCPL library card, you may view selected pages of Revolutionary War pension and bounty land warrants in the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;HeritageQuest Online&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; database [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=23 from home,] by entering your name and library card number at the prompt.&amp;nbsp; Anyone may use &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;HeritageQuest Online &amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; in person at any SJCPL location or at many other public libraries nationwide. For complete pension and bounty land warrant files, you must order the records from the [http://www.archives.gov/genealogy/military/ National Archives] or visit a library that has those records on microfilm or in an online database, such as the Allen County Public Library (ACPL)'s [http://www.acpl.lib.in.us/genealogy/index.html Genealogy Center] in Fort Wayne. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;b&amp;gt;Other wars&amp;lt;/b&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;b&amp;gt;Other wars&amp;lt;/b&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Access many different federal military indexes and some digitized records in the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Ancestry Library Edition&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; database which is available free at all SJCPL locations or &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;in &lt;/del&gt;many other public libraries nationwide. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Access many different federal military indexes and some digitized records in the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Ancestry Library Edition&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; database which is available free at all SJCPL locations or &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;at &lt;/ins&gt;many other public libraries nationwide. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;====Local military records====&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;====Local military records====&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13610&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* Federal military records */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13610&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2009-09-19T18:40:26Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;Federal military records&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 18:40, 19 September 2009&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 74:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 74:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;For information about federal military records and how to access them, see the National Archives [http://www.archives.gov/genealogy/military/ website.] &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;For information about federal military records and how to access them, see the National Archives [http://www.archives.gov/genealogy/military/ website.] &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;b&amp;gt;Revolutionary War&amp;lt;/b&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;b&amp;gt;Revolutionary War&amp;lt;/b&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''Pension and bounty land warrent applications (selected):''''' If you have a valid SJCPL library card, you may view selected pages of Revolutionary War pension and bounty land warrants in the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;HeritageQuest Online&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; database [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=23 from home,] by entering your name and library card number at the prompt.&amp;nbsp; Anyone may use &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;HeritageQuest Online &amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; in person at any SJCPL location or at many other public libraries &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;across the United States&lt;/del&gt;. For complete pension and bounty land warrant files, you must order the records from the [http://www.archives.gov/genealogy/military/ National Archives] or visit a library that has those records on microfilm or in an online database, such as the Allen County Public Library (ACPL)'s [http://www.acpl.lib.in.us/genealogy/index.html Genealogy Center] in Fort Wayne. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''Pension and bounty land warrent applications (selected):''''' If you have a valid SJCPL library card, you may view selected pages of Revolutionary War pension and bounty land warrants in the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;HeritageQuest Online&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; database [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=23 from home,] by entering your name and library card number at the prompt.&amp;nbsp; Anyone may use &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;HeritageQuest Online &amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; in person at any SJCPL location or at many other public libraries &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;nationwide&lt;/ins&gt;. For complete pension and bounty land warrant files, you must order the records from the [http://www.archives.gov/genealogy/military/ National Archives] or visit a library that has those records on microfilm or in an online database, such as the Allen County Public Library (ACPL)'s [http://www.acpl.lib.in.us/genealogy/index.html Genealogy Center] in Fort Wayne. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;b&amp;gt;Other wars&amp;lt;/b&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;b&amp;gt;Other wars&amp;lt;/b&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Access many different federal military indexes and some digitized records in the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Ancestry Library Edition&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; database which is available free at all SJCPL locations or in many other public libraries nationwide. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Access many different federal military indexes and some digitized records in the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Ancestry Library Edition&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; database which is available free at all SJCPL locations or in many other public libraries nationwide. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13609&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* Federal military records */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13609&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2009-09-19T18:40:05Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;Federal military records&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 18:40, 19 September 2009&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 74:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 74:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;For information about federal military records and how to access them, see the National Archives [http://www.archives.gov/genealogy/military/ website.] &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;For information about federal military records and how to access them, see the National Archives [http://www.archives.gov/genealogy/military/ website.] &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;b&amp;gt;Revolutionary War&amp;lt;/b&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;b&amp;gt;Revolutionary War&amp;lt;/b&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''Pension and bounty land warrent applications (selected):''''' If you have a valid SJCPL library card, you may view selected pages of Revolutionary War pension and bounty land warrants in the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;HeritageQuest Online&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; database [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=23 from home,] by entering your name and library card number at the prompt.&amp;nbsp; Anyone may use &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;HeritageQuest Online &amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; in person at any SJCPL location. For complete pension and bounty land warrant files, you must order the records from the [http://www.archives.gov/genealogy/military/ National Archives] or visit a library that has those records on microfilm or in an online database, such as the Allen County Public Library (ACPL)'s [http://www.acpl.lib.in.us/genealogy/index.html Genealogy Center] in Fort Wayne. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''Pension and bounty land warrent applications (selected):''''' If you have a valid SJCPL library card, you may view selected pages of Revolutionary War pension and bounty land warrants in the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;HeritageQuest Online&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; database [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=23 from home,] by entering your name and library card number at the prompt.&amp;nbsp; Anyone may use &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;HeritageQuest Online &amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; in person at any SJCPL location &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;or at many other public libraries across the United States&lt;/ins&gt;. For complete pension and bounty land warrant files, you must order the records from the [http://www.archives.gov/genealogy/military/ National Archives] or visit a library that has those records on microfilm or in an online database, such as the Allen County Public Library (ACPL)'s [http://www.acpl.lib.in.us/genealogy/index.html Genealogy Center] in Fort Wayne. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;b&amp;gt;Other wars&amp;lt;/b&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;b&amp;gt;Other wars&amp;lt;/b&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Access many different federal military indexes and some digitized records in the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Ancestry Library Edition&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; database which is available free at all SJCPL locations or in many other public libraries nationwide. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Access many different federal military indexes and some digitized records in the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Ancestry Library Edition&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; database which is available free at all SJCPL locations or in many other public libraries nationwide. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13608&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* Federal military records */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13608&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2009-09-19T18:32:56Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;Federal military records&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 18:32, 19 September 2009&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 74:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 74:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;For information about federal military records and how to access them, see the National Archives [http://www.archives.gov/genealogy/military/ website.] &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;For information about federal military records and how to access them, see the National Archives [http://www.archives.gov/genealogy/military/ website.] &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;b&amp;gt;Revolutionary War&amp;lt;/b&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;b&amp;gt;Revolutionary War&amp;lt;/b&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''Pension and bounty land warrent applications (selected):''''' If you have a valid SJCPL library card, you may view selected pages of Revolutionary War pension and bounty land warrants in the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;HeritageQuest Online&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; database [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=23 from home,] by entering your name and library card number at the prompt.&amp;nbsp; Anyone may use &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;HeritageQuest Online &amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; in person at any SJCPL location. For complete pension and bounty land warrant files, you must order the records from the [http://www.archives.gov/genealogy/military/ National Archives.] &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''Pension and bounty land warrent applications (selected):''''' If you have a valid SJCPL library card, you may view selected pages of Revolutionary War pension and bounty land warrants in the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;HeritageQuest Online&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; database [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=23 from home,] by entering your name and library card number at the prompt.&amp;nbsp; Anyone may use &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;HeritageQuest Online &amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; in person at any SJCPL location. For complete pension and bounty land warrant files, you must order the records from the [http://www.archives.gov/genealogy/military/ National Archives&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;] or visit a library that has those records on microfilm or in an online database, such as the Allen County Public Library (ACPL)'s [http://www&lt;/ins&gt;.&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;acpl.lib.in.us/genealogy/index.html Genealogy Center&lt;/ins&gt;] &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;in Fort Wayne. &lt;/ins&gt;&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;b&amp;gt;Other wars&amp;lt;/b&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;b&amp;gt;Other wars&amp;lt;/b&amp;gt; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Access many different federal military indexes and some digitized records in the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Ancestry Library Edition&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; database which is available free at all SJCPL locations or in many other public libraries nationwide. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Access many different federal military indexes and some digitized records in the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Ancestry Library Edition&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; database which is available free at all SJCPL locations or in many other public libraries nationwide. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13607&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* Estate records */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13607&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2009-09-19T18:22:26Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;Estate records&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 18:22, 19 September 2009&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 64:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 64:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;====Estate records====&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;====Estate records====&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''1830-1989:''''' The [http://www.stjosephcountyindiana.com/departments/Archives/index.htm St. Joseph County Archives] has the original copies of probate records for individuals who died without a will (intestate) and for guardianships, both for minor children and those incapable of caring for themselves. Consult with them also about where to find &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;estate &lt;/del&gt;records after 1989. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt; &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''1830-1989:''''' The [http://www.stjosephcountyindiana.com/departments/Archives/index.htm St. Joseph County Archives] has the original copies of probate records for individuals who died without a will (intestate) and for guardianships, both for minor children and those incapable of caring for themselves. Consult with them also about where to find &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;probate &lt;/ins&gt;records &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;dating &lt;/ins&gt;after 1989. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt; &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;To borrow St. Joseph County probate records on microfilm from the FHL (for a fee), visit your local [http://www.familysearch.org/Eng/Library/FHC/frameset_fhc.asp FHC.] &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;To borrow St. Joseph County probate records on microfilm from the FHL (for a fee), visit your local [http://www.familysearch.org/Eng/Library/FHC/frameset_fhc.asp FHC.] &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13606&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* Estate records */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13606&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2009-09-19T18:21:06Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;Estate records&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 18:21, 19 September 2009&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 64:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 64:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;====Estate records====&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;====Estate records====&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''1830-1989:''''' The [http://www.stjosephcountyindiana.com/departments/Archives/index.htm St. Joseph County Archives] has the original copies of probate records for individuals who died without a will (intestate)&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;, &lt;/del&gt;and for guardianships &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;of &lt;/del&gt;minor children &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;or &lt;/del&gt;those incapable of caring for themselves. Consult with them also about where to find estate records &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;for dates &lt;/del&gt;after 1989. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt; &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''1830-1989:''''' The [http://www.stjosephcountyindiana.com/departments/Archives/index.htm St. Joseph County Archives] has the original copies of probate records for individuals who died without a will (intestate) and for guardianships&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;, both for &lt;/ins&gt;minor children &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;and &lt;/ins&gt;those incapable of caring for themselves. Consult with them also about where to find estate records after 1989. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt; &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;To borrow St. Joseph County probate records on microfilm from the FHL (for a fee), visit your local [http://www.familysearch.org/Eng/Library/FHC/frameset_fhc.asp FHC.] &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;To borrow St. Joseph County probate records on microfilm from the FHL (for a fee), visit your local [http://www.familysearch.org/Eng/Library/FHC/frameset_fhc.asp FHC.] &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13605&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* County deed records */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13605&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2009-09-19T18:16:22Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;County deed records&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 18:16, 19 September 2009&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 44:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 44:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;For subsequent land transfers of St. Joseph County land: &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;For subsequent land transfers of St. Joseph County land: &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''1830-present:''''' The [http://www.stjosephcountyindiana.com/departments/SJCRecorder/default.htm St. Joseph County Recorder's Office] has the original copies of all county land records. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt; &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''1830-present:''''' The [http://www.stjosephcountyindiana.com/departments/SJCRecorder/default.htm St. Joseph County Recorder's Office] has the original copies of all county land records. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt; &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''1830-1900:''''' [http://www.libraryforlife.org/localhistory/ St. Joseph County Public Library (SJCPL)] has microfilmed copies of the deed records and deed indexes from 1830 to 1900. Lookup requests from out-of-county patrons should be submitted according to these [http://www.libraryforlife.org/localhistory/queryform.pdf guidelines.] Requests must include the first and last name of the person sought and approximate date of the land transaction. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;nbsp; You can also borrow &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;these &lt;/del&gt;deed records on microfilm from the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints' Family History Library (FHL) for a fee; visit your local LDS Church [http://www.familysearch.org/Eng/Library/FHC/frameset_fhc.asp Family History Center (FHC)] to find out how.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''1830-1900:''''' [http://www.libraryforlife.org/localhistory/ St. Joseph County Public Library (SJCPL)] has microfilmed copies of the deed records and deed indexes from 1830 to 1900. Lookup requests from out-of-county patrons should be submitted according to these [http://www.libraryforlife.org/localhistory/queryform.pdf guidelines.] Requests must include the first and last name of the person sought and approximate date of the land transaction. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;nbsp; You can also borrow deed records on microfilm from the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints' Family History Library (FHL) for a fee; visit your local LDS Church [http://www.familysearch.org/Eng/Library/FHC/frameset_fhc.asp Family History Center (FHC)] to find out how.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;====Online maps====&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;====Online maps====&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13604&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* County deed records */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=St._Joseph_Co._Genealogical_Records&amp;diff=13604&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2009-09-19T18:16:06Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;County deed records&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 18:16, 19 September 2009&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 44:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 44:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;For subsequent land transfers of St. Joseph County land: &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;For subsequent land transfers of St. Joseph County land: &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''1830-present:''''' The [http://www.stjosephcountyindiana.com/departments/SJCRecorder/default.htm St. Joseph County Recorder's Office] has the original copies of all county land records. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt; &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''1830-present:''''' The [http://www.stjosephcountyindiana.com/departments/SJCRecorder/default.htm St. Joseph County Recorder's Office] has the original copies of all county land records. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt; &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''1830-1900:''''' [http://www.libraryforlife.org/localhistory/ St. Joseph County Public Library (SJCPL)] has microfilmed copies of the deed records and deed indexes from 1830 to 1900. Lookup requests from out-of-county patrons should be submitted according to these [http://www.libraryforlife.org/localhistory/queryform.pdf guidelines.] Requests must include the first and last name of the person sought and approximate date of land transaction. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;nbsp; You can also borrow these deed records on microfilm from the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints' Family History Library (FHL) for a fee; visit your local LDS Church [http://www.familysearch.org/Eng/Library/FHC/frameset_fhc.asp Family History Center (FHC)] to find out how.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*'''''1830-1900:''''' [http://www.libraryforlife.org/localhistory/ St. Joseph County Public Library (SJCPL)] has microfilmed copies of the deed records and deed indexes from 1830 to 1900. Lookup requests from out-of-county patrons should be submitted according to these [http://www.libraryforlife.org/localhistory/queryform.pdf guidelines.] Requests must include the first and last name of the person sought and approximate date of &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;the &lt;/ins&gt;land transaction. &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;nbsp; You can also borrow these deed records on microfilm from the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints' Family History Library (FHL) for a fee; visit your local LDS Church [http://www.familysearch.org/Eng/Library/FHC/frameset_fhc.asp Family History Center (FHC)] to find out how.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;====Online maps====&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;====Online maps====&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	</feed>