<?xml version="1.0"?>
<?xml-stylesheet type="text/css" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/skins/common/feed.css?270"?>
<feed xmlns="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xml:lang="en">
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=Special:Contributions/C.graham&amp;feed=atom&amp;limit=50&amp;target=C.graham&amp;year=&amp;month=</id>
		<title>SJCPLSubjectGuides - User contributions [en]</title>
		<link rel="self" type="application/atom+xml" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=Special:Contributions/C.graham&amp;feed=atom&amp;limit=50&amp;target=C.graham&amp;year=&amp;month="/>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Special:Contributions/C.graham"/>
		<updated>2013-05-23T23:46:16Z</updated>
		<subtitle>From SJCPLSubjectGuides</subtitle>
		<generator>MediaWiki 1.16.4</generator>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Business</id>
		<title>Business</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Business"/>
				<updated>2013-01-23T17:31:33Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;C.graham: /* Company Information &amp;amp; Statistics */&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;div&gt;{| border=&amp;quot;0&amp;quot; cellpadding=&amp;quot;5&amp;quot; cellspacing=&amp;quot;0&amp;quot; align=&amp;quot;right&amp;quot;&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
|bgcolor=&amp;quot;#e0e0e0&amp;quot; | &lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Other Links'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://bloomberg.com/ Bloomberg Market Data]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.bls.gov/ Bureau of Labor Statistics] &lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.businessweek.com/ Business Week - News]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.census.gov/ U.S.Census Bureau]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://fisher.lib.virginia.edu/collections/stats/cbp/ County Business Patterns]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.dol.gov/elaws/ Dept. of Labor &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Employment Law]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://entrepreneur.com/ Entrepreneur Magazine]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.ersys.com/ ERsys.com - Market Research]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://fedbizopps.gov/ Federal Business &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Opportunities] (formerly &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Commerce Business Daily)&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://grants.gov/ Grants.gov]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.uspto.gov/ Patent &amp;amp; Trademark Office]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.sba.gov/ Small Business Association]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.stats.indiana.edu/ STATS Indiana]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.thomasnet.com/index.html Thomas Register]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.copyright.gov/ US Copyright Office]&lt;br /&gt;
|}&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
__TOC__&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
== SJCPL Business Resources ==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Books'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business	                        [http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=650&amp;amp;searchscope=2 650]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business enterprises	        [http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=338.7&amp;amp;searchscope=2 338.7]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business in the home	[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=658.041&amp;amp;searchscope=2 658.041]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business letters 	        [http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=651.74&amp;amp;searchscope=2 651.74]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business plans	                [http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=658.4012&amp;amp;searchscope=2 658.4012]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Databases'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Access our business databases [http://www.sjcpl.org/databases/#business here.]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Business Magazines'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
A listing of our current business [http://www.sjcpl.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Business magazines.]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
== Local Business Resources ==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Local Business Links'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.sjchamber.org/ Chamber of Commerce of St. &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Joseph County]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.ibrc.indiana.edu/ Indiana Business Research &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Center]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://in.gov/sos/business/ Indiana Business Services from &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;the Secretary of State]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.in.gov/labor/ Indiana Dept. of Labor]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.dollartimes.com/calculators/inflation.htm/ Dollar Times]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.iedc.in.gov/ Indiana Economic &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Development Corporation]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.southbendbcg.com/ North Central Indiana Small Business Development Center]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.ivytech.edu/business Ivy Tech Business]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.michiana.bbb.org/ Michiana Better Business &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Bureau (BBB)]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.projectfuture.org/ Project Future]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://searchmichiana.com/ Search Michiana]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.sba.gov/in/ Small Business &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Administration Indiana]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.southbendin.gov/business/economic_development Economic Development]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.southbendtribune.com/bizbio/index.html South Bend Tribune Business &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Biography &amp;amp; Profile]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Company Information==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Use this database to search company information:  [http://www.sec.gov/edgar/searchedgar/webusers.htm SEC - Edgar Database]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Starting and Running a Small Business==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Starting a Business:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=how+to+set+up+your+own+small+business&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search How to Set Up Your Own Small Business]&lt;br /&gt;
*Indiana Chamber of Commerce &amp;amp; Nolo guides &lt;br /&gt;
*Franchising &amp;amp; incorporating your business&lt;br /&gt;
*Writing business plans &amp;amp; grants&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Other opportunities for learning about developing a small business:'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*IUSB's School of Business and Economics.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*Contact the Small Business Development Center for more information about starting a small business at (574) 282-4350.&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.cfda.gov/ Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance] Is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities that provide assistance or benefits to the American public.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Industry &amp;amp; Marketing Books==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
{| cellpadding=10&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Industry &amp;amp; Business Directories:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=dun+and+bradstreet+industrial+guide&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Dun &amp;amp; Bradstreet's Industrial Guide]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=Y&amp;amp;searcharg=harris+and+industrial+and+directory&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Harris Industrial Directory]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Marketing &amp;amp; Business Ratings:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*Mergent's Industry Review&lt;br /&gt;
*Business &amp;amp; Industrial Financial Ratios&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=market+share+reporter&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Market Share Reporter]&lt;br /&gt;
*Indiana Business Directory&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=best%27s+insurance+reports&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Best's Insurance Reports]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Business Magazines'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.libraryforlife.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Business Business Magazine]&lt;br /&gt;
'''Business Newspapers'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.libraryforlife.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Business Business Newspaper]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Personal Financial Planning &amp;amp; Investing==&lt;br /&gt;
Browsing our shelves (Dewey Decimal System call numbers): Investing ~ 332.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The library has many resources to help you plan your financial future.  So whether you're just starting out on your own and need advice about how to budget and save for your future, or finishing up your career and considering retirement, visit SJCPL in person or online for assistance.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*Did you know that you can download your personal credit report from each of the three major credit reporting companies for free every year?  Check out [http://www.annualcreditreport.com the website] to get started.  &lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Investment Information:'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Stocks:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*Value Line Ratings &amp;amp; Reports&lt;br /&gt;
*Value Line Small and Mid-Cap Edition&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=morningstar+stockinvestor&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Morningstar StockInvestor]&lt;br /&gt;
Bonds, Mutual Funds &amp;amp; Other Investment Guides:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=Y&amp;amp;searcharg=mergent+and+bond+and+record&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Mergent's Bond Record]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=Y&amp;amp;searcharg=mergent+and+dividend+and+record&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Mergent's Dividend Record]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=morningstar+mutual+funds&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=50&amp;amp;submit3.y=11&amp;amp;submit3=Search Morningstar Mutual Funds]&lt;br /&gt;
*Mergent's Investment Guides&lt;br /&gt;
*Mergent's Manuals &amp;amp; News Reports&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Statistics==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Labor:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.bls.gov/home.htm U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics]&lt;/div&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>C.graham</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Business</id>
		<title>Business</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Business"/>
				<updated>2013-01-23T17:29:49Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;C.graham: &lt;/p&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;div&gt;{| border=&amp;quot;0&amp;quot; cellpadding=&amp;quot;5&amp;quot; cellspacing=&amp;quot;0&amp;quot; align=&amp;quot;right&amp;quot;&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
|bgcolor=&amp;quot;#e0e0e0&amp;quot; | &lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Other Links'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://bloomberg.com/ Bloomberg Market Data]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.bls.gov/ Bureau of Labor Statistics] &lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.businessweek.com/ Business Week - News]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.census.gov/ U.S.Census Bureau]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://fisher.lib.virginia.edu/collections/stats/cbp/ County Business Patterns]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.dol.gov/elaws/ Dept. of Labor &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Employment Law]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://entrepreneur.com/ Entrepreneur Magazine]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.ersys.com/ ERsys.com - Market Research]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://fedbizopps.gov/ Federal Business &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Opportunities] (formerly &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Commerce Business Daily)&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://grants.gov/ Grants.gov]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.uspto.gov/ Patent &amp;amp; Trademark Office]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.sba.gov/ Small Business Association]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.stats.indiana.edu/ STATS Indiana]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.thomasnet.com/index.html Thomas Register]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.copyright.gov/ US Copyright Office]&lt;br /&gt;
|}&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
__TOC__&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
== SJCPL Business Resources ==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Books'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business	                        [http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=650&amp;amp;searchscope=2 650]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business enterprises	        [http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=338.7&amp;amp;searchscope=2 338.7]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business in the home	[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=658.041&amp;amp;searchscope=2 658.041]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business letters 	        [http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=651.74&amp;amp;searchscope=2 651.74]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business plans	                [http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=658.4012&amp;amp;searchscope=2 658.4012]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Databases'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Access our business databases [http://www.sjcpl.org/databases/#business here.]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Business Magazines'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
A listing of our current business [http://www.sjcpl.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Business magazines.]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
== Local Business Resources ==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Local Business Links'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.sjchamber.org/ Chamber of Commerce of St. &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Joseph County]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.ibrc.indiana.edu/ Indiana Business Research &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Center]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://in.gov/sos/business/ Indiana Business Services from &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;the Secretary of State]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.in.gov/labor/ Indiana Dept. of Labor]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.dollartimes.com/calculators/inflation.htm/ Dollar Times]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.iedc.in.gov/ Indiana Economic &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Development Corporation]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.southbendbcg.com/ North Central Indiana Small Business Development Center]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.ivytech.edu/business Ivy Tech Business]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.michiana.bbb.org/ Michiana Better Business &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Bureau (BBB)]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.projectfuture.org/ Project Future]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://searchmichiana.com/ Search Michiana]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.sba.gov/in/ Small Business &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Administration Indiana]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.southbendin.gov/business/economic_development Economic Development]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.southbendtribune.com/bizbio/index.html South Bend Tribune Business &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Biography &amp;amp; Profile]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Company Information==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Use this database to search company information:  [http://www.sec.gov/edgar/searchedgar/webusers.htm SEC - Edgar Database]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Starting and Running a Small Business==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Starting a Business:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=how+to+set+up+your+own+small+business&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search How to Set Up Your Own Small Business]&lt;br /&gt;
*Indiana Chamber of Commerce &amp;amp; Nolo guides &lt;br /&gt;
*Franchising &amp;amp; incorporating your business&lt;br /&gt;
*Writing business plans &amp;amp; grants&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Other opportunities for learning about developing a small business:'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*IUSB's School of Business and Economics.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*Contact the Small Business Development Center for more information about starting a small business at (574) 282-4350.&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.cfda.gov/ Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance] Is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities that provide assistance or benefits to the American public.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Industry &amp;amp; Marketing Books==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
{| cellpadding=10&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Industry &amp;amp; Business Directories:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=dun+and+bradstreet+industrial+guide&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Dun &amp;amp; Bradstreet's Industrial Guide]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=Y&amp;amp;searcharg=harris+and+industrial+and+directory&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Harris Industrial Directory]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Marketing &amp;amp; Business Ratings:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*Mergent's Industry Review&lt;br /&gt;
*Business &amp;amp; Industrial Financial Ratios&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=market+share+reporter&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Market Share Reporter]&lt;br /&gt;
*Indiana Business Directory&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=best%27s+insurance+reports&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Best's Insurance Reports]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Business Magazines'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.libraryforlife.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Business Business Magazine]&lt;br /&gt;
'''Business Newspapers'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.libraryforlife.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Business Business Newspaper]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Personal Financial Planning &amp;amp; Investing==&lt;br /&gt;
Browsing our shelves (Dewey Decimal System call numbers): Investing ~ 332.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The library has many resources to help you plan your financial future.  So whether you're just starting out on your own and need advice about how to budget and save for your future, or finishing up your career and considering retirement, visit SJCPL in person or online for assistance.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*Did you know that you can download your personal credit report from each of the three major credit reporting companies for free every year?  Check out [http://www.annualcreditreport.com the website] to get started.  &lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Investment Information:'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Stocks:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*Value Line Ratings &amp;amp; Reports&lt;br /&gt;
*Value Line Small and Mid-Cap Edition&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=morningstar+stockinvestor&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Morningstar StockInvestor]&lt;br /&gt;
Bonds, Mutual Funds &amp;amp; Other Investment Guides:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=Y&amp;amp;searcharg=mergent+and+bond+and+record&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Mergent's Bond Record]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=Y&amp;amp;searcharg=mergent+and+dividend+and+record&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Mergent's Dividend Record]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=morningstar+mutual+funds&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=50&amp;amp;submit3.y=11&amp;amp;submit3=Search Morningstar Mutual Funds]&lt;br /&gt;
*Mergent's Investment Guides&lt;br /&gt;
*Mergent's Manuals &amp;amp; News Reports&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Company Information &amp;amp; Statistics==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Statistics:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.bls.gov/home.htmU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics]&lt;/div&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>C.graham</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Business</id>
		<title>Business</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Business"/>
				<updated>2013-01-23T17:29:21Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;C.graham: /* Personal Financial Planning &amp;amp; Investing */&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;div&gt;{| border=&amp;quot;0&amp;quot; cellpadding=&amp;quot;5&amp;quot; cellspacing=&amp;quot;0&amp;quot; align=&amp;quot;right&amp;quot;&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
|bgcolor=&amp;quot;#e0e0e0&amp;quot; | &lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Other Links'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://bloomberg.com/ Bloomberg Market Data]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.bls.gov/ Bureau of Labor Statistics] &lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.businessweek.com/ Business Week - News]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.census.gov/ U.S.Census Bureau]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://fisher.lib.virginia.edu/collections/stats/cbp/ County Business Patterns]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.dol.gov/elaws/ Dept. of Labor &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Employment Law]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://entrepreneur.com/ Entrepreneur Magazine]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.ersys.com/ ERsys.com - Market Research]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://fedbizopps.gov/ Federal Business &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Opportunities] (formerly &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Commerce Business Daily)&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://grants.gov/ Grants.gov]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.uspto.gov/ Patent &amp;amp; Trademark Office]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.sba.gov/ Small Business Association]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.stats.indiana.edu/ STATS Indiana]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.thomasnet.com/index.html Thomas Register]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.copyright.gov/ US Copyright Office]&lt;br /&gt;
|}&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
__TOC__&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
== SJCPL Business Resources ==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Books'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business	                        [http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=650&amp;amp;searchscope=2 650]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business enterprises	        [http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=338.7&amp;amp;searchscope=2 338.7]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business in the home	[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=658.041&amp;amp;searchscope=2 658.041]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business letters 	        [http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=651.74&amp;amp;searchscope=2 651.74]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business plans	                [http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=658.4012&amp;amp;searchscope=2 658.4012]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Databases'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Access our business databases [http://www.sjcpl.org/databases/#business here.]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Business Magazines'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
A listing of our current business [http://www.sjcpl.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Business magazines.]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
== Local Business Resources ==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Local Business Links'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.sjchamber.org/ Chamber of Commerce of St. &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Joseph County]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.ibrc.indiana.edu/ Indiana Business Research &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Center]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://in.gov/sos/business/ Indiana Business Services from &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;the Secretary of State]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.in.gov/labor/ Indiana Dept. of Labor]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.dollartimes.com/calculators/inflation.htm/ Dollar Times]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.iedc.in.gov/ Indiana Economic &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Development Corporation]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.southbendbcg.com/ North Central Indiana Small Business Development Center]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.ivytech.edu/business Ivy Tech Business]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.michiana.bbb.org/ Michiana Better Business &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Bureau (BBB)]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.projectfuture.org/ Project Future]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://searchmichiana.com/ Search Michiana]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.sba.gov/in/ Small Business &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Administration Indiana]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.southbendin.gov/business/economic_development Economic Development]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.southbendtribune.com/bizbio/index.html South Bend Tribune Business &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Biography &amp;amp; Profile]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Company Information==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Use this database to search company information:  [http://www.sec.gov/edgar/searchedgar/webusers.htm SEC - Edgar Database]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Starting and Running a Small Business==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Starting a Business:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=how+to+set+up+your+own+small+business&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search How to Set Up Your Own Small Business]&lt;br /&gt;
*Indiana Chamber of Commerce &amp;amp; Nolo guides &lt;br /&gt;
*Franchising &amp;amp; incorporating your business&lt;br /&gt;
*Writing business plans &amp;amp; grants&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Other opportunities for learning about developing a small business:'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*IUSB's School of Business and Economics.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*Contact the Small Business Development Center for more information about starting a small business at (574) 282-4350.&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.cfda.gov/ Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance] Is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities that provide assistance or benefits to the American public.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Industry &amp;amp; Marketing Books==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
{| cellpadding=10&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Industry &amp;amp; Business Directories:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=dun+and+bradstreet+industrial+guide&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Dun &amp;amp; Bradstreet's Industrial Guide]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=Y&amp;amp;searcharg=harris+and+industrial+and+directory&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Harris Industrial Directory]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Marketing &amp;amp; Business Ratings:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*Mergent's Industry Review&lt;br /&gt;
*Business &amp;amp; Industrial Financial Ratios&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=market+share+reporter&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Market Share Reporter]&lt;br /&gt;
*Indiana Business Directory&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=best%27s+insurance+reports&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Best's Insurance Reports]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Business Magazines'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.libraryforlife.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Business Business Magazine]&lt;br /&gt;
'''Business Newspapers'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.libraryforlife.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Business Business Newspaper]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Personal Financial Planning &amp;amp; Investing==&lt;br /&gt;
Browsing our shelves (Dewey Decimal System call numbers): Investing ~ 332.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The library has many resources to help you plan your financial future.  So whether you're just starting out on your own and need advice about how to budget and save for your future, or finishing up your career and considering retirement, visit SJCPL in person or online for assistance.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*Did you know that you can download your personal credit report from each of the three major credit reporting companies for free every year?  Check out [http://www.annualcreditreport.com the website] to get started.  &lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Investment Information:'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Stocks:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*Value Line Ratings &amp;amp; Reports&lt;br /&gt;
*Value Line Small and Mid-Cap Edition&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=morningstar+stockinvestor&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Morningstar StockInvestor]&lt;br /&gt;
Bonds, Mutual Funds &amp;amp; Other Investment Guides:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=Y&amp;amp;searcharg=mergent+and+bond+and+record&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Mergent's Bond Record]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=Y&amp;amp;searcharg=mergent+and+dividend+and+record&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Mergent's Dividend Record]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=morningstar+mutual+funds&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=50&amp;amp;submit3.y=11&amp;amp;submit3=Search Morningstar Mutual Funds]&lt;br /&gt;
*Mergent's Investment Guides&lt;br /&gt;
*Mergent's Manuals &amp;amp; News Reports&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Company Information &amp;amp; Statistics==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Statistics:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.bls.gov/home.htmU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics]&lt;/div&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>C.graham</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Business</id>
		<title>Business</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Business"/>
				<updated>2013-01-23T17:28:57Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;C.graham: &lt;/p&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;div&gt;{| border=&amp;quot;0&amp;quot; cellpadding=&amp;quot;5&amp;quot; cellspacing=&amp;quot;0&amp;quot; align=&amp;quot;right&amp;quot;&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
|bgcolor=&amp;quot;#e0e0e0&amp;quot; | &lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Other Links'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://bloomberg.com/ Bloomberg Market Data]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.bls.gov/ Bureau of Labor Statistics] &lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.businessweek.com/ Business Week - News]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.census.gov/ U.S.Census Bureau]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://fisher.lib.virginia.edu/collections/stats/cbp/ County Business Patterns]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.dol.gov/elaws/ Dept. of Labor &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Employment Law]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://entrepreneur.com/ Entrepreneur Magazine]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.ersys.com/ ERsys.com - Market Research]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://fedbizopps.gov/ Federal Business &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Opportunities] (formerly &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Commerce Business Daily)&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://grants.gov/ Grants.gov]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.uspto.gov/ Patent &amp;amp; Trademark Office]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.sba.gov/ Small Business Association]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.stats.indiana.edu/ STATS Indiana]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.thomasnet.com/index.html Thomas Register]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.copyright.gov/ US Copyright Office]&lt;br /&gt;
|}&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
__TOC__&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
== SJCPL Business Resources ==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Books'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business	                        [http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=650&amp;amp;searchscope=2 650]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business enterprises	        [http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=338.7&amp;amp;searchscope=2 338.7]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business in the home	[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=658.041&amp;amp;searchscope=2 658.041]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business letters 	        [http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=651.74&amp;amp;searchscope=2 651.74]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Business plans	                [http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/c?SEARCH=658.4012&amp;amp;searchscope=2 658.4012]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Databases'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Access our business databases [http://www.sjcpl.org/databases/#business here.]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Business Magazines'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
A listing of our current business [http://www.sjcpl.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Business magazines.]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
== Local Business Resources ==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Local Business Links'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.sjchamber.org/ Chamber of Commerce of St. &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Joseph County]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.ibrc.indiana.edu/ Indiana Business Research &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Center]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://in.gov/sos/business/ Indiana Business Services from &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;the Secretary of State]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.in.gov/labor/ Indiana Dept. of Labor]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.dollartimes.com/calculators/inflation.htm/ Dollar Times]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.iedc.in.gov/ Indiana Economic &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Development Corporation]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.southbendbcg.com/ North Central Indiana Small Business Development Center]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.ivytech.edu/business Ivy Tech Business]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.michiana.bbb.org/ Michiana Better Business &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Bureau (BBB)]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.projectfuture.org/ Project Future]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://searchmichiana.com/ Search Michiana]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.sba.gov/in/ Small Business &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Administration Indiana]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.southbendin.gov/business/economic_development Economic Development]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.southbendtribune.com/bizbio/index.html South Bend Tribune Business &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;Biography &amp;amp; Profile]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Company Information==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Use this database to search company information:  [http://www.sec.gov/edgar/searchedgar/webusers.htm SEC - Edgar Database]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Starting and Running a Small Business==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Starting a Business:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=how+to+set+up+your+own+small+business&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search How to Set Up Your Own Small Business]&lt;br /&gt;
*Indiana Chamber of Commerce &amp;amp; Nolo guides &lt;br /&gt;
*Franchising &amp;amp; incorporating your business&lt;br /&gt;
*Writing business plans &amp;amp; grants&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Other opportunities for learning about developing a small business:'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*IUSB's School of Business and Economics.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*Contact the Small Business Development Center for more information about starting a small business at (574) 282-4350.&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.cfda.gov/ Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance] Is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities that provide assistance or benefits to the American public.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Industry &amp;amp; Marketing Books==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
{| cellpadding=10&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Industry &amp;amp; Business Directories:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=dun+and+bradstreet+industrial+guide&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Dun &amp;amp; Bradstreet's Industrial Guide]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=Y&amp;amp;searcharg=harris+and+industrial+and+directory&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Harris Industrial Directory]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Marketing &amp;amp; Business Ratings:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*Mergent's Industry Review&lt;br /&gt;
*Business &amp;amp; Industrial Financial Ratios&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=market+share+reporter&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Market Share Reporter]&lt;br /&gt;
*Indiana Business Directory&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=best%27s+insurance+reports&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Best's Insurance Reports]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Business Magazines'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.libraryforlife.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Business Business Magazine]&lt;br /&gt;
'''Business Newspapers'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.libraryforlife.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Business Business Newspaper]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Personal Financial Planning &amp;amp; Investing==&lt;br /&gt;
Browsing our shelves (Dewey Decimal System call numbers): Investing ~ 332.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The library has many resources to help you plan your financial future.  So whether you're just starting out on your own and need advice about how to budget and save for your future, or finishing up your career and considering retirement, visit SJCPL in person or online for assistance.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*Did you know that you can download your personal credit report from each of the three major credit reporting companies for free every year?  Check out [http://www.annualcreditreport.com the website] to get started.  &lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Investment Information:'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Stocks:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*Value Line Ratings &amp;amp; Reports&lt;br /&gt;
*Value Line Small and Mid-Cap Edition&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=morningstar+stockinvestor&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Morningstar StockInvestor]&lt;br /&gt;
Bonds, Mutual Funds &amp;amp; Other Investment Guides:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=Y&amp;amp;searcharg=mergent+and+bond+and+record&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Mergent's Bond Record]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=Y&amp;amp;searcharg=mergent+and+dividend+and+record&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=0&amp;amp;submit3.y=0&amp;amp;submit3=Search Mergent's Dividend Record]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://stjos.sjcpl.lib.in.us/search/?searchtype=t&amp;amp;searcharg=morningstar+mutual+funds&amp;amp;SORT=D&amp;amp;SORT=R&amp;amp;submit3.x=50&amp;amp;submit3.y=11&amp;amp;submit3=Search Morningstar Mutual Funds]&lt;br /&gt;
*Mergent's Investment Guides&lt;br /&gt;
*Mergent's Manuals &amp;amp; News Reports&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Company Information &amp;amp; Statistics==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Statistics:'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.bls.gov/home.htmU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics]&lt;/div&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>C.graham</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Civil_War</id>
		<title>Civil War</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Civil_War"/>
				<updated>2012-12-18T22:36:52Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;C.graham: /* Useful Web Sites about the Civil War */&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
===SJCPL Civil War and History Magazines===&lt;br /&gt;
[http://encore.sjcpl.lib.in.us/iii/encore/search/C__Scivil+war__Ff%3Afacetmediatype%3Ap%3Ap%3AMAGAZINE%2525252FNEWSP%3A%3A__Orightresult?lang=eng&amp;amp;suite=pearl/ Civil War Times Illustrated, 2002-2012]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
===SJCPL Civil War Books===&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
=Useful Web Sites about the Civil War=&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[http://www.civilwar.si.edu/ Civil War at the Smithsonian] From the Smithsonian collection, includes photos, documents and a timeline of the Civil War.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[http://www.memory.loc.gov/ammem/collections/civil_war_maps/ Civil War Maps from the Library of Congress]Contains approximately 2,240 Civil War maps and charts and 76 atlases and sketchbooks that are held within the Geography and Map Division, 200 maps from the Library of Virginia, and 400 maps from the Virginia Historical Society.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[http://civilwar150.longwood.edu/ That a Nation Might Live.] A podcast series commemorating Civil War's Sesquicentennial one week at a time by Longwood University.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[http://www.civil-war.net/ Civil War Home Page.] One of the largest and most comprehensive collections. Includes photos and maps.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[http://www.civilwar.org/education/ Civil War Trust.] Excellent for primary sources. Includes detailed information about specific battles.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[http://www.nps.gov/hps/abpp/battles/bystate.htm Civil War Sites Advisory Commission-Civil War Battle Summaries] Breakdown of the historically significant battle sites and summaries of the events of each battle by state or campaign.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[http://www.sonofthesouth.net/ The Civil War-Harper's Weekly] This privately held website features comples digital images of the all the Harper's Weekly publications from Jan.5, 1861-Dec. 30, 1865.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[http://www.radford.edu/~sbisset/civilwar.htm Civil War for 5th Graders.] This helpful website was intended to be a useful tool for teachers educating their students. It comes with a fun treasure hunt page of information to discover across the website.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Indiana during the Civil War==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[http://www.in.gov/icpr/2521.htm Indiana Commission on Public Records/Civil War.] From the Indiana State Library's digital archive collection. A searchable database indexes the over 200,000 Indiana men who served in the Civil War.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[http://www.in.gov/history/CivilWar.htm Indiana Historical Bureau.] Indiana's Civil War Commemoration. Online resources to encourage Hoosiers to explore Indiana's involvement in the Civil War.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
==Abraham Lincoln==&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[http://www.alplm.org/ Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[http://publications.newberry.org/lincoln/ Lincoln at 200]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/collections/stern-lincoln/ Alfred Whital Stern Collection of Lincolniana.] Library of Congress' comprehensive collection documenting the life of Abraham Lincoln.&lt;/div&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>C.graham</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Directories</id>
		<title>Directories</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Directories"/>
				<updated>2012-11-29T22:14:02Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;C.graham: /* National */&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;div&gt;{| border=&amp;quot;0&amp;quot; cellpadding=&amp;quot;5&amp;quot; cellspacing=&amp;quot;0&amp;quot; align=&amp;quot;right&amp;quot;&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
|bgcolor=&amp;quot;#e0e0e0&amp;quot; | &lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Other Kinds of Directories'''&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://botw.org/ Best of the Web]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.dmoz.org/ Open Directory Project]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.publiclibraries.com/ PublicLibraries.com]&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://dir.yahoo.com/ Yahoo! Directory]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
|}&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
=SJCPL Directory Resources=&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
A listing of [http://encore.sjcpl.lib.in.us/iii/encore/search/C__SSouth+Bend+%28Ind.%29+--+Directories.__Ff%3Afacetlocations%3Amai%3Amai%3ASB%25252BMain%25252BLibrary%3A%3A__Orightresult?lang=eng&amp;amp;suite=pearl directories] available at the library.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
= Local =&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Government Offices'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://mishawaka.in.gov/directory City of Mishawaka]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.ci.south-bend.in.us/online_services/contact_us/directory.asp City of South Bend]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.stjosephcountyindiana.com/departments/index.htm St. Joseph County]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Education Offices'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.mishawaka.k12.in.us/# School City of Mishawaka]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*[https://www.edline.net/pages/SouthBendCSC/Departments South Bend Community School Corporation]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
= State =&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.in.gov/core/find_agency.html State of Indiana Agencies]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
=National=&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''Phone number and address look up for individuals and businesses'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
{|border=&amp;quot;1&amp;quot; style=&amp;quot;text-align:center;&amp;quot;&lt;br /&gt;
|Directory&lt;br /&gt;
|Business&lt;br /&gt;
|Person&lt;br /&gt;
|Reverse&lt;br /&gt;
|Area Code&lt;br /&gt;
|Zip Code&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
|[http://www.whitepages.com/area-codes Area Code Lookup]&lt;br /&gt;
|&lt;br /&gt;
|&lt;br /&gt;
|&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
|[http://www.anywho.com AnyWho] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
includes map search&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
|[http://www.411.com/ 411.com]&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
|[http://www.free411.com/ Free411.com] &lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes|&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
|[http://www.switchboard.com/ Switchboard Directory]&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
|[http://people.yahoo.com/ Yahoo People Search] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
includes email search&lt;br /&gt;
|&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|&lt;br /&gt;
|&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
|[http://yellowpages.com/ Yellow Pages/White Pages Directory]&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
|[https://pipl.com/ Pipl] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
|&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|Yes&lt;br /&gt;
|}&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'''1-800 phone number look up'''&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://inter800.com/ Toll Free &amp;amp; 800 Directory]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
*[http://www.tollfreeda.com/index.cfm#top Tollfreeda]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
= International =&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
:*[http://www.canada411.ca/ Canada 411]- Canadian directory assistance&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
:*[http://www.infobel.com/world/index.aspx International Phone Number Lookup]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[[Category:Information Desk]]&lt;/div&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>C.graham</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Civil_War</id>
		<title>Civil War</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Civil_War"/>
				<updated>2012-11-13T17:16:29Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;C.graham: Created page with &amp;quot;In process&amp;quot;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;div&gt;In process&lt;/div&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>C.graham</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Main_Page</id>
		<title>Main Page</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php/Main_Page"/>
				<updated>2012-11-13T17:16:15Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;C.graham: &lt;/p&gt;
&lt;hr /&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&amp;lt;div id=&amp;quot;mainpage&amp;quot;&amp;gt;&amp;lt;/div&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
{|style=&amp;quot;border-spacing:8px;margin:0px -8px&amp;quot;&lt;br /&gt;
|class=&amp;quot;MainPageBG&amp;quot; style=&amp;quot;width:55%;border:2px solid #7f9f90;background-color:#ffffff;vertical-align:top;color:#000&amp;quot;|&lt;br /&gt;
{|width=&amp;quot;100%&amp;quot; cellpadding=&amp;quot;2&amp;quot; cellspacing=&amp;quot;5&amp;quot; style=&amp;quot;vertical-align:top;background-color:#f5fffa&amp;quot;&lt;br /&gt;
! &amp;lt;h2 style=&amp;quot;margin:0;background-color:#7f9f90;font-size:120%;font-weight:bold;border:1px solid #7f9f90;text-align:left;color:#000;padding:0.2em 0.4em;&amp;quot;&amp;gt;SJCPL Subject Guides: the best in local information and educational, cultural and community building resources&amp;lt;/h2&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
|}&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
:Welcome to St. Joseph County Public Library's '''Subject Guides'''.  &lt;br /&gt;
:Click [[How_To_Use_the_Subject_Guides|here]] for helpful tips or to contact SJCPL staff.  &lt;br /&gt;
:You may also use the '''search box''' to the left.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
{|cellpadding=&amp;quot;10&amp;quot; cellspacing=&amp;quot;10&amp;quot; align=&amp;quot;center&amp;quot;&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
|&lt;br /&gt;
;Books, Magazines, &amp;amp; Newspapers:&lt;br /&gt;
[[History-related Mysteries]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Local Authors]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Local Authors Collection]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Magazine Titles from A to Z]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Magazine Titles by Subject]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Newspaper Titles by State]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Newspapers Online By State]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Newspapers Online - International]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Civil War]]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
;Business:&lt;br /&gt;
[[Business]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Consumer Information]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Jobs]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
;Information Desk:&lt;br /&gt;
[[Community Resources|Community Organizations &amp;amp; Resources]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Grants, Benefits, &amp;amp; Scholarships]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Legal Information]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Directories]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Reference Desk|Online Reference Sources]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Local Fax Information]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
||&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
;Education:&lt;br /&gt;
[[Computer Classes]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Computer and Internet Information]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Education]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[History Homework|History Homework Help]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Homework]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Homeschooling]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Language]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
;News &amp;amp; Entertainment:&lt;br /&gt;
[[Arts &amp;amp; Entertainment]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Local News Sources|Local News Sources]]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
;Government:&lt;br /&gt;
[[South Bend &amp;amp; St. Joseph County]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Indiana &amp;amp; the United States]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Tax Information]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Voter Information]]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
;Hobbies:&lt;br /&gt;
[[Antiques &amp;amp; Collectibles]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Cooking]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
|||&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
;Local &amp;amp; Family History:&lt;br /&gt;
[[About Local &amp;amp; Family History Services]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Genealogy|Family History (Genealogy)]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Finding Birth Families]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Foreign Births|Finding Foreign Birth Information]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Metal Detectors|Finding Hidden History with Metal Detectors]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Finding Living People]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[House Research|House History Research]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Local History]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Publishing Family History]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[History-Genealogy Websites|Recommended History-Genealogy Websites]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[St. Joseph Co. Vital Records|St. Joseph County Vital Records]]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
;Recreation &amp;amp; Fitness:&lt;br /&gt;
[[Gardening]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Health]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Pets and Animals]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Sports &amp;amp; Recreation]]&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
[[Travel]]&lt;br /&gt;
|}&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
 &lt;br /&gt;
__NOEDITSECTION__&lt;/div&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>C.graham</name></author>	</entry>

	</feed>