Local News Sources

From SJCPLSubjectGuides

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(News Database)
 
(5 intermediate revisions not shown)
Line 18: Line 18:
**[http://www.charlierose.com/ Charlie Rose]
**[http://www.charlierose.com/ Charlie Rose]
*[http://www.slate.com/ Slate Magazine]
*[http://www.slate.com/ Slate Magazine]
-
*[http://news.yahoo.com/ Yahoo! News]*[http://news.yahoo.com/ Yahoo! News]
+
*[http://news.yahoo.com/ Yahoo! News]
''' Newspapers '''
''' Newspapers '''
Line 56: Line 56:
*[http://www.radio-locator.com/cgi-bin/locate?city=South+Bend&state=IN&dx=1&locid=122912&is_lic=Y&is_fx=Y&is_fb=Y&is_cp=Y&sort=freq/ Local Radio Stations]
*[http://www.radio-locator.com/cgi-bin/locate?city=South+Bend&state=IN&dx=1&locid=122912&is_lic=Y&is_fx=Y&is_fb=Y&is_cp=Y&sort=freq/ Local Radio Stations]
*[http://southbendtribune.com/ South Bend Tribune Online]
*[http://southbendtribune.com/ South Bend Tribune Online]
-
**[http://search.proquest.com/publication/45254/citation/12E3EF6AAF236DCB26B/21?accountid=39648&groupid=60009 SBT Archives (ProQuest)]
+
**[http://infoweb.newsbank.com/iw-search/we/InfoWeb?p_product=NewsBank&p_action=explore&p_theme=aggregated5&p_nbid=T6DQ59DOMTM1MTYxOTgyMS44OTQzNjM6MToxMjo3Mi4yMi4xMDYuNDc&p_clear_search=&s_search_type=keyword&s_category=none&d_refprod=NEWSARCHIVES&f_clearContext=yes&f_clearSearch=yes&d_place=SBTS/ SBT Archives (NewsBank)]
*[http://www.webelpuente.com/ El Puente] - Hispanic Newspaper
*[http://www.webelpuente.com/ El Puente] - Hispanic Newspaper
*[http://www.whme.com/ WHME TV 46]
*[http://www.whme.com/ WHME TV 46]
Line 64: Line 64:
*[http://www.wsbt.com/ WSBT (CBS)]
*[http://www.wsbt.com/ WSBT (CBS)]
*[http://www.fox28.com/ WSJV (Fox)]
*[http://www.fox28.com/ WSJV (Fox)]
-
 
=== School Information & News ===  
=== School Information & News ===  
Line 76: Line 75:
*[http://www.sbcsc.k12.in.us/ South Bend Community Schools]
*[http://www.sbcsc.k12.in.us/ South Bend Community Schools]
*[http://www.stjoe.k12.in.us/ St. Joseph High School (South Bend)]
*[http://www.stjoe.k12.in.us/ St. Joseph High School (South Bend)]
 +
 +
=== News Database ===
 +
*[http://infoweb.newsbank.com/iw-search/we/InfoWeb?p_product=NewsBank&p_theme=aggregated5&p_action=explore&d_loc=&d_fmt=&d_custom=AMNP&d_list=&d_place=&d_selLoc=&d_selFmt=&d_selSrc=/ America's News Magazines (NewsBank)]
 +
*[http://infoweb.newsbank.com/iw-search/we/HistArchive?p_product=CTHA&p_action=keyword&p_theme=ctha&p_nbid=E64L50WFMTM1MTYyMDk0MS42MDQ5OTg6MToxMjo3Mi4yMi4xMDYuNDc&p_clear_search=&s_search_type=keyword&s_category=none&d_refprod=CTHA/ Chicago Tribune Historical Archive]
 +
*[http://access.newspaperarchive.com/ NewspaperARCHIVE]
 +
*[http://query.nytimes.com/search/sitesearch/?srchst=nyt&&srcht=a&srchr=n/ The New York Times (1981-present)]
 +
*[http://query.nytimes.com/search/sitesearch/?srchst=p/ The New York Times (Historical)]
 +
*[http://infoweb.newsbank.com/iw-search/we/InfoWeb?p_product=NewsBank&p_action=explore&p_theme=aggregated5&p_nbid=T6DQ59DOMTM1MTYxOTgyMS44OTQzNjM6MToxMjo3Mi4yMi4xMDYuNDc&p_clear_search=&s_search_type=keyword&s_category=none&d_refprod=NEWSARCHIVES&f_clearContext=yes&f_clearSearch=yes&d_place=SBTS/ SBT Archives (NewsBank)]
== Transportation News ==
== Transportation News ==

Latest revision as of 16:43, 15 August 2013

National News Media

Newspapers

Right Now in South Bend

Contents


News

Community Connection

The Library maintains a list of nonprofit and social service organizations and clubs Community Connection includes information for everything from the local Kiwanis and Lion's Clubs to gardening, food pantries, and more!

United Way

The United Way of St. Joseph County has launched a new service for seniors and others who need help contacting social service agencies. The 211 Information and Referral Service has information on locating services throughout St. Joseph and Marshall Counties. Whether you need assistance with food, housing, clothing, or child care, just dial "211."

Update: Occasionally the 2-1-1 number doesn't ring through. When this happens, call the United Way of St. Joseph County at (574) 232-8201 and ask to be transferred to 211.

Make a Difference Michiana

Make a Difference Michiana is a new website that is a central source of information about non-profit organizations in South Bend and surrounding counties.

Local News Media

School Information & News

News Database

Transportation News

South Bend Regional Airport

  • News and latest information about the airport expansion.

South Shore

Personal tools