Language
From SJCPLSubjectGuides
(Difference between revisions)
| Line 53: | Line 53: | ||
*[http://webgerman.com/languages/ Web German] provides links to language learning resources for a wide variety of languages, including less frequently taught and endangered languages. | *[http://webgerman.com/languages/ Web German] provides links to language learning resources for a wide variety of languages, including less frequently taught and endangered languages. | ||
*[http://www.word2word.com/course.html WordtoWord] | *[http://www.word2word.com/course.html WordtoWord] | ||
| + | *[http://reference.yourdictionary.com/resources/grammars.html/ Your Dictionary Grammar and Language Courses.] | ||
'''Language Translation Websites''' | '''Language Translation Websites''' | ||
Revision as of 15:55, 8 November 2012
Contents |
SJCPL Resources
Magazines
Books, CDs, and DVDs
| Language | Call Number |
| French | 440's |
| German | 430's |
| Spanish | 460's |
Local Foreign Language Resources and Classes
Forever Learning Institute Language Classes (scroll down to "Language")
Online Language Resources
Enyclopedia
Language Dictionaries
- The University of Notre Dame's Latin Dictionary and Grammar Aid
- WordReference.com provides links to online dictionaries for a many different languages.
- French dictionary
- SpanishDict
Language Demographics
MLA, Modern Language Association
Language Learning Websites
- BBC languages website
- Digital Dialects
- LearnALanguage.com
- Web German provides links to language learning resources for a wide variety of languages, including less frequently taught and endangered languages.
- WordtoWord
- Your Dictionary Grammar and Language Courses.
Language Translation Websites
- Babelfish: also translates websites.
- FreeTranslation.com: also translates websites.
- Google Translate
- IMTranslator
- WorldLingo