Jobs
From SJCPLSubjectGuides
(→SJCPL Job Resources) |
|||
| Line 38: | Line 38: | ||
[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=167 Careers Internet Database]: Username: 440w, Password: future | [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=167 Careers Internet Database]: Username: 440w, Password: future | ||
| - | [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=197 Ed2Go] offers free short-term certificate classes in many different fields. | + | [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=197 Ed2Go] offers SJCPL library card holders free short-term certificate classes in many different fields. |
[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=105 Gale Testing and Education Database] contains sample tests for many professions and for the SAT, ACT, GED, GRE, MCAT, LSAT and more. | [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=105 Gale Testing and Education Database] contains sample tests for many professions and for the SAT, ACT, GED, GRE, MCAT, LSAT and more. | ||
Revision as of 19:51, 11 March 2013
|
Fun Tools |
SJCPL Job Resources
SJCPL Literature on Careers
| Topic | Call Number |
| Careers | 331 |
| Resumes | 331 |
| Interviewing for a Job | 650 |
| Start Your Own Business | 658 |
Online Career Databases
Careers Internet Database: Username: 440w, Password: future
Ed2Go offers SJCPL library card holders free short-term certificate classes in many different fields.
Gale Testing and Education Database contains sample tests for many professions and for the SAT, ACT, GED, GRE, MCAT, LSAT and more.
Local Employers
Catholic Diocese of Fort Wayne-South Bend
St. Joseph Regional Medical Center
Local Jobs Search Assistance
Goodwill Industries of Michiana
Work One's Jobseeker Resources
Local Job Search Links
Hello South Bend: South Bend Jobs
Job Seeking: Resumes, Cover Letters, Job Interviews
JobStar Central: resume information
About.com ‘s resume and cover letter information and templates
About.com's job interview information
Ten Most Common Interview Questions from U..S. News and World Report
Job Skills
Computer Skills
For websites that teach computer skills like computer basics, Internet skills, typing and mousing, see SJCPL's Computer and Internet Information subject guide
For local computer classes, please see SJCPL's Computer Classes subject guide
GED and Job Skills Classes
Penn-Harris-Madison School Corporation's Community Education classes
South Bend Community School Corporation offers GED, English, Basic Math and Customized Workplace Basic Skills classes
Goodwill's free online computer, reading and math classes
Indiana Career Information
Indiana Professional Licensing Agency
Indiana Unemployment Information
Indiana Career Connect: Resume-building, Job Searching
Indiana Department of Workforce Development
Indiana Worker's Compensation Board
United States Career Information
Career Journal by the Wall Street Journal
FunWorks Career Exploration Site
Occupational Outlook Handbook Online