Homework
From SJCPLSubjectGuides
(Difference between revisions)
| Line 8: | Line 8: | ||
*[http://encore.sjcpl.lib.in.us/iii/encore/search/C%7CSscience+projects%7CFf%3Afacetcollections%3A1%3A1%3AAll%25252BSt.%25252BJoseph%25252BCounty%25252BPublic%25252BLibrary%25252Bcollections%3A%3A%7COrightresult?lang=eng&suite=pearl Science Fair Books] in our collection. | *[http://encore.sjcpl.lib.in.us/iii/encore/search/C%7CSscience+projects%7CFf%3Afacetcollections%3A1%3A1%3AAll%25252BSt.%25252BJoseph%25252BCounty%25252BPublic%25252BLibrary%25252Bcollections%3A%3A%7COrightresult?lang=eng&suite=pearl Science Fair Books] in our collection. | ||
| + | |||
| + | =='''Local Tutoring Organizations'''== | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://riverbendmath.org Riverbend Community Math Center] | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://rclc.nd.edu/programs/programs-for-children/rclc-tutoring Robinson Community Learning Center | ||
'''Online Articles and Information''' | '''Online Articles and Information''' | ||
Revision as of 15:29, 12 March 2013
SJCPL Resources
Ask a Librarian
- Contact Us at St. Joseph County Public Library for assistance.
Books
- Science Fair Books in our collection.
Local Tutoring Organizations
- [http://rclc.nd.edu/programs/programs-for-children/rclc-tutoring Robinson Community Learning Center
Online Articles and Information
- Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. You may find these databases especially helpful for homework:
- Inspire: Student Research Center or Kids Search
- Facts on File World New Digest: includes an encyclopedia and an almanac
- Gale LitFinder: fulltext poems, short stories, speeches, plays, author information
Tutoring Programs
- Our Literacy & Outreach Services Department has a variety of tutoring options.
Internet Resources
Biography
Citing Sources
Dictionaries
Encyclopedias
Homework Help
- Homework Center from Infoplease Almanac.
- Homework Help from the King County Library System.
- HomeworkSpot: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more.
- For more language learning resources, please see our Language Subject Guide.
Literary Criticism
Math & Science
Social Studies and History
- Country Studies from the Library of Congress
- Uniform Crime Reports Crime statistics from the FBI
Study Skills
Writing