Homework

From SJCPLSubjectGuides

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 13: Line 13:
*[http://riverbendmath.org  Riverbend Community Math Center]
*[http://riverbendmath.org  Riverbend Community Math Center]
-
*[http://rclc.nd.edu/programs/programs-for-children/rclc-tutoring Robinson Community Learning Center
+
*[http://rclc.nd.edu/programs/programs-for-children/rclc-tutoring Robinson Community Learning Center]
'''Online Articles and Information'''
'''Online Articles and Information'''

Revision as of 15:29, 12 March 2013

SJCPL Resources

Ask a Librarian

  • Contact Us at St. Joseph County Public Library for assistance.

Books

Local Tutoring Organizations

Online Articles and Information

  • Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. You may find these databases especially helpful for homework:
Inspire: Student Research Center or Kids Search
Facts on File World New Digest: includes an encyclopedia and an almanac
Gale Biography Resource Center
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale LitFinder: fulltext poems, short stories, speeches, plays, author information
Gale Contemporary Authors
Science in Context

Tutoring Programs


Internet Resources

Biography

Citing Sources

Dictionaries

Encyclopedias

Homework Help

  • HomeworkSpot: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more.

Literary Criticism

Math & Science

Social Studies and History

Study Skills

Writing

Personal tools