Homework

From SJCPLSubjectGuides

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(21 intermediate revisions not shown)
Line 7: Line 7:
'''Books'''
'''Books'''
-
*[http://encore.sjcpl.lib.in.us/iii/encore/search/C%7CSscience+projects%7CFf%3Afacetcollections%3A1%3A1%3AAll%25252BSt.%25252BJoseph%25252BCounty%25252BPublic%25252BLibrary%25252Bcollections%3A%3A%7COrightresult?lang=eng&suite=pearl Science Fair Books] in our collection.
+
*[http://encore.sjcpl.lib.in.us/iii/encore/search/C__Sscience%20projects__Ff%3Afacetcollections%3A1%3A1%3AAll%20St.%20Joseph%20County%20Public%20Library%20collections%3A%3A__Orightresult?lang=eng&suite=pearl Science Fair Books] in our collection.
-
'''Online Articles'''
+
'''Online Articles and Information'''
-
*Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more.  Look for these resources on our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/ database] page:
+
*Many of our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases databases] are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more.  You may find these databases especially helpful for homework:
-
::Inspire Student Research Center or Kids Search
+
::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=62 Inspire]: Student Research Center or Kids Search
-
::Facts on File World New Digest (includes an encyclopedia and an almanac)
+
::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=138 Facts on File World New Digest]: includes an encyclopedia and an almanac
-
::Gale Biography Resource Center
+
::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=13 Gale Biography Resource Center]
-
::Gale Virtual Reference Library
+
::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=109 Gale Virtual Reference Library]
-
::Gale Contemporary Authors
+
::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=106 Gale LitFinder]: fulltext poems, short stories, speeches, plays, author information
-
::Gale LitFinder
+
::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=96 Gale Contemporary Authors]
-
::Science in Context
+
::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=108 Science in Context]
'''Tutoring Programs'''
'''Tutoring Programs'''
*Our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/los/ Literacy & Outreach Services Department] has a variety of tutoring options.
*Our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/los/ Literacy & Outreach Services Department] has a variety of tutoring options.
 +
 +
 +
=='''Local Tutoring Organizations'''==
 +
 +
*[http://riverbendmath.org  Riverbend Community Math Center]
 +
 +
*[http://rclc.nd.edu/programs/programs-for-children/rclc-tutoring Robinson Community Learning Center]
=='''Internet Resources'''==
=='''Internet Resources'''==
 +
 +
'''Biography'''
 +
 +
*[http://www.americanpresidents.org/ American Presidents]
'''Citing Sources'''
'''Citing Sources'''
Line 49: Line 60:
*[http://www.britannica.com Encyclopedia Britannica]
*[http://www.britannica.com Encyclopedia Britannica]
 +
 +
*[http://www.pantheon.org/ Encyclopedia Mythica]
 +
 +
*[http://www.eoearth.org Encyclopedia of Earth]
 +
 +
*[http://eol.org Encyclopedia of Life]
'''Homework Help'''
'''Homework Help'''
 +
 +
*[http://www.discoveryeducation.com/students/index.cfm?campaign=DE&CFID=3185748&CFTOKEN=94769817 Discovery Education]
*[http://www.infoplease.com/homework/ Homework Center] from Infoplease Almanac.
*[http://www.infoplease.com/homework/ Homework Center] from Infoplease Almanac.
Line 56: Line 75:
*[http://www.kcls.org/homework_help Homework Help] from the King County Library System.
*[http://www.kcls.org/homework_help Homework Help] from the King County Library System.
-
*[http://askrose.org/home.php Homework Hotline]
+
*[http://askrose.org/students Homework Hotline]
*[http://www.homeworkspot.com/high/english/ HomeworkSpot]: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more.
*[http://www.homeworkspot.com/high/english/ HomeworkSpot]: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more.
Line 69: Line 88:
'''Math & Science'''
'''Math & Science'''
 +
 +
*[http://www.algebrahelp.com/ Algebra Help]
*[http://mathforum.org/dr.math/ Ask Dr. Math]
*[http://mathforum.org/dr.math/ Ask Dr. Math]
 +
 +
*[http://scienceworld.wolfram.com/ Eric Weisstein's World of Science]
 +
 +
*[http://www.math.com Math.com]
*[http://education.nationalgeographic.com/education/st/?ar_a=4 National Geographic Education]
*[http://education.nationalgeographic.com/education/st/?ar_a=4 National Geographic Education]

Revision as of 20:12, 28 May 2013

SJCPL Resources

Ask a Librarian

  • Contact Us at St. Joseph County Public Library for assistance.

Books

Online Articles and Information

  • Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. You may find these databases especially helpful for homework:
Inspire: Student Research Center or Kids Search
Facts on File World New Digest: includes an encyclopedia and an almanac
Gale Biography Resource Center
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale LitFinder: fulltext poems, short stories, speeches, plays, author information
Gale Contemporary Authors
Science in Context

Tutoring Programs


Local Tutoring Organizations


Internet Resources

Biography

Citing Sources

Dictionaries

Encyclopedias

Homework Help

  • HomeworkSpot: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more.

Literary Criticism

Math & Science

Social Studies and History

Study Skills

Writing

Personal tools