Homework
From SJCPLSubjectGuides
(Difference between revisions)
| (4 intermediate revisions not shown) | |||
| Line 13: | Line 13: | ||
*Many of our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases databases] are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. You may find these databases especially helpful for homework: | *Many of our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases databases] are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. You may find these databases especially helpful for homework: | ||
| - | ::[http:// | + | ::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=62 Inspire]: Student Research Center or Kids Search |
::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=138 Facts on File World New Digest]: includes an encyclopedia and an almanac | ::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=138 Facts on File World New Digest]: includes an encyclopedia and an almanac | ||
| Line 53: | Line 53: | ||
*[http://www.britannica.com Encyclopedia Britannica] | *[http://www.britannica.com Encyclopedia Britannica] | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://www.pantheon.org/ Encyclopedia Mythica] | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://www.eoearth.org Encyclopedia of Earth] | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://eol.org Encyclopedia of Life] | ||
'''Homework Help''' | '''Homework Help''' | ||
| - | *[http://www.discoveryeducation.com Discovery Education] | + | *[http://www.discoveryeducation.com/students/index.cfm?campaign=DE&CFID=3185748&CFTOKEN=94769817 Discovery Education] |
*[http://www.infoplease.com/homework/ Homework Center] from Infoplease Almanac. | *[http://www.infoplease.com/homework/ Homework Center] from Infoplease Almanac. | ||
| Line 62: | Line 68: | ||
*[http://www.kcls.org/homework_help Homework Help] from the King County Library System. | *[http://www.kcls.org/homework_help Homework Help] from the King County Library System. | ||
| - | *[http:// | + | *[http://askrose.org/students Homework Hotline] |
*[http://www.homeworkspot.com/high/english/ HomeworkSpot]: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more. | *[http://www.homeworkspot.com/high/english/ HomeworkSpot]: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more. | ||
Revision as of 22:18, 26 December 2012
SJCPL Resources
Ask a Librarian
- Contact Us at St. Joseph County Public Library for assistance.
Books
- Science Fair Books in our collection.
Online Articles and Information
- Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. You may find these databases especially helpful for homework:
- Inspire: Student Research Center or Kids Search
- Facts on File World New Digest: includes an encyclopedia and an almanac
- Gale LitFinder: fulltext poems, short stories, speeches, plays, author information
Tutoring Programs
- Our Literacy & Outreach Services Department has a variety of tutoring options.
Internet Resources
Biography
Citing Sources
Dictionaries
Encyclopedias
Homework Help
- Homework Center from Infoplease Almanac.
- Homework Help from the King County Library System.
- HomeworkSpot: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more.
- For more language learning resources, please see our Language Subject Guide.
Literary Criticism
Math & Science
Social Studies and History
- Country Studies from the Library of Congress
- Uniform Crime Reports Crime statistics from the FBI
Study Skills
Writing