Homework
From SJCPLSubjectGuides
(Difference between revisions)
(→Internet Resources) |
|||
| (36 intermediate revisions not shown) | |||
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
| - | ==''' | + | =='''SJCPL Resources'''== |
| - | *Many of our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases | + | |
| + | '''Ask a Librarian''' | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://www.libraryforlife.org/contact/ Contact Us] at St. Joseph County Public Library for assistance. | ||
| + | |||
| + | '''Books''' | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://encore.sjcpl.lib.in.us/iii/encore/search/C%7CSscience+projects%7CFf%3Afacetcollections%3A1%3A1%3AAll%25252BSt.%25252BJoseph%25252BCounty%25252BPublic%25252BLibrary%25252Bcollections%3A%3A%7COrightresult?lang=eng&suite=pearl Science Fair Books] in our collection. | ||
| + | |||
| + | '''Online Articles and Information''' | ||
| + | |||
| + | *Many of our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases databases] are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. You may find these databases especially helpful for homework: | ||
| + | |||
| + | ::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=62 Inspire]: Student Research Center or Kids Search | ||
| + | |||
| + | ::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=138 Facts on File World New Digest]: includes an encyclopedia and an almanac | ||
| + | |||
| + | ::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=13 Gale Biography Resource Center] | ||
| + | |||
| + | ::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=109 Gale Virtual Reference Library] | ||
| + | |||
| + | ::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=106 Gale LitFinder]: fulltext poems, short stories, speeches, plays, author information | ||
| + | |||
| + | ::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=96 Gale Contemporary Authors] | ||
| + | |||
| + | ::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=108 Science in Context] | ||
| + | |||
| + | '''Tutoring Programs''' | ||
| + | |||
| + | *Our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/los/ Literacy & Outreach Services Department] has a variety of tutoring options. | ||
| + | |||
=='''Internet Resources'''== | =='''Internet Resources'''== | ||
| + | |||
| + | '''Biography''' | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://www.americanpresidents.org/ American Presidents] | ||
'''Citing Sources''' | '''Citing Sources''' | ||
| Line 19: | Line 53: | ||
*[http://www.britannica.com Encyclopedia Britannica] | *[http://www.britannica.com Encyclopedia Britannica] | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://www.pantheon.org/ Encyclopedia Mythica] | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://www.eoearth.org Encyclopedia of Earth] | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://eol.org Encyclopedia of Life] | ||
'''Homework Help''' | '''Homework Help''' | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://www.discoveryeducation.com/students/index.cfm?campaign=DE&CFID=3185748&CFTOKEN=94769817 Discovery Education] | ||
*[http://www.infoplease.com/homework/ Homework Center] from Infoplease Almanac. | *[http://www.infoplease.com/homework/ Homework Center] from Infoplease Almanac. | ||
| Line 26: | Line 68: | ||
*[http://www.kcls.org/homework_help Homework Help] from the King County Library System. | *[http://www.kcls.org/homework_help Homework Help] from the King County Library System. | ||
| - | *[http://askrose.org/ | + | *[http://askrose.org/students Homework Hotline] |
*[http://www.homeworkspot.com/high/english/ HomeworkSpot]: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more. | *[http://www.homeworkspot.com/high/english/ HomeworkSpot]: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more. | ||
| Line 39: | Line 81: | ||
'''Math & Science''' | '''Math & Science''' | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://www.algebrahelp.com/ Algebra Help] | ||
*[http://mathforum.org/dr.math/ Ask Dr. Math] | *[http://mathforum.org/dr.math/ Ask Dr. Math] | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://scienceworld.wolfram.com/ Eric Weisstein's World of Science] | ||
*[http://education.nationalgeographic.com/education/st/?ar_a=4 National Geographic Education] | *[http://education.nationalgeographic.com/education/st/?ar_a=4 National Geographic Education] | ||
| Line 63: | Line 109: | ||
*[http://www.fedstats.gov/mapstats/ Federal MapStats] | *[http://www.fedstats.gov/mapstats/ Federal MapStats] | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://www.nationmaster.com/index.php NationMaster] | ||
*[http://www.census.gov/compendia/statab/ Statistical Abstract of the United States] | *[http://www.census.gov/compendia/statab/ Statistical Abstract of the United States] | ||
| Line 70: | Line 118: | ||
*[http://www.fbi.gov/about-us/cjis/ucr/ucr Uniform Crime Reports] Crime statistics from the FBI | *[http://www.fbi.gov/about-us/cjis/ucr/ucr Uniform Crime Reports] Crime statistics from the FBI | ||
| - | + | '''Study Skills''' | |
*[http://howtostudy.org/ How to Study] | *[http://howtostudy.org/ How to Study] | ||
| Line 78: | Line 126: | ||
*[http://www.bartleby.com/141/ Elements of Style] | *[http://www.bartleby.com/141/ Elements of Style] | ||
| - | |||
| - | |||
| - | |||
| - | |||
| - | |||
| - | |||
| - | |||
| - | |||
| - | |||
| - | |||
[[Category: Education]] | [[Category: Education]] | ||
Revision as of 22:18, 26 December 2012
SJCPL Resources
Ask a Librarian
- Contact Us at St. Joseph County Public Library for assistance.
Books
- Science Fair Books in our collection.
Online Articles and Information
- Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. You may find these databases especially helpful for homework:
- Inspire: Student Research Center or Kids Search
- Facts on File World New Digest: includes an encyclopedia and an almanac
- Gale LitFinder: fulltext poems, short stories, speeches, plays, author information
Tutoring Programs
- Our Literacy & Outreach Services Department has a variety of tutoring options.
Internet Resources
Biography
Citing Sources
Dictionaries
Encyclopedias
Homework Help
- Homework Center from Infoplease Almanac.
- Homework Help from the King County Library System.
- HomeworkSpot: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more.
- For more language learning resources, please see our Language Subject Guide.
Literary Criticism
Math & Science
Social Studies and History
- Country Studies from the Library of Congress
- Uniform Crime Reports Crime statistics from the FBI
Study Skills
Writing