Homework

From SJCPLSubjectGuides

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 11: Line 11:
'''Online Articles'''
'''Online Articles'''
-
*Many of our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/databases] are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more.  Look for these resources on our page:
+
*Many of our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases databases] are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more.  Look for these resources on our page:
::[http://wfxsearch.webfeat.org/clients/wfxisl/isl_qs.asp?cid=12240 Inspire]: Student Research Center or Kids Search
::[http://wfxsearch.webfeat.org/clients/wfxisl/isl_qs.asp?cid=12240 Inspire]: Student Research Center or Kids Search

Revision as of 21:20, 2 March 2012

SJCPL Resources

Ask a Librarian

  • Contact Us at St. Joseph County Public Library for assistance.

Books

Online Articles

  • Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. Look for these resources on our page:
Inspire: Student Research Center or Kids Search
Facts on File World New Digest: includes an encyclopedia and an almanac
Gale Biography Resource Center
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale LitFinder: fulltext poems, short stories, speeches, plays, author information
Gale Contemporary Authors
Science in Context

Tutoring Programs


Internet Resources

Citing Sources

Dictionaries

Encyclopedias

Homework Help

  • HomeworkSpot: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more.

Literary Criticism

Math & Science

Social Studies and History

Study Skills

Writing

Personal tools