Homework
From SJCPLSubjectGuides
(Difference between revisions)
| Line 13: | Line 13: | ||
*Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. Look for these resources on our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/ database] page: | *Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. Look for these resources on our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/ database] page: | ||
| - | ::Inspire Student Research Center or Kids Search | + | ::[http://wfxsearch.webfeat.org/clients/wfxisl/isl_qs.asp?cid=12240 Inspire]: Student Research Center or Kids Search |
| - | ::Facts on File World New Digest | + | ::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=138 Facts on File World New Digest]: includes an encyclopedia and an almanac |
| - | ::Gale Biography Resource Center | + | ::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=13 Gale Biography Resource Center] |
| - | ::Gale Virtual Reference Library | + | ::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=109 Gale Virtual Reference Library] |
| - | ::Gale | + | ::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=106 Gale LitFinder]: fulltext poems, short stories, speeches, plays, author information |
| - | :: | + | ::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=96Gale Contemporary Authors] |
| - | ::Science in Context | + | ::[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=108 Science in Context] |
'''Tutoring Programs''' | '''Tutoring Programs''' | ||
Revision as of 21:18, 2 March 2012
SJCPL Resources
Ask a Librarian
- Contact Us at St. Joseph County Public Library for assistance.
Books
- Science Fair Books in our collection.
Online Articles
- Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. Look for these resources on our database page:
- Inspire: Student Research Center or Kids Search
- Facts on File World New Digest: includes an encyclopedia and an almanac
- Gale LitFinder: fulltext poems, short stories, speeches, plays, author information
Tutoring Programs
- Our Literacy & Outreach Services Department has a variety of tutoring options.
Internet Resources
Citing Sources
Dictionaries
Encyclopedias
Homework Help
- Homework Center from Infoplease Almanac.
- Homework Help from the King County Library System.
- HomeworkSpot: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more.
- For more language learning resources, please see our Language Subject Guide.
Literary Criticism
Math & Science
Social Studies and History
- Country Studies from the Library of Congress
- Uniform Crime Reports Crime statistics from the FBI
Study Skills
Writing