Homework

From SJCPLSubjectGuides

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 13: Line 13:
*Many of our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/ databases] are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more.  You might find these databases especially helpful for homework:
*Many of our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/ databases] are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more.  You might find these databases especially helpful for homework:
-
:[http://wfxsearch.webfeat.org/clients/wfxisl/isl_qs.asp?cid=12240 Inspire] Student Research or Kids Search]
+
:[http://wfxsearch.webfeat.org/clients/wfxisl/isl_qs.asp?cid=12240 Inspire] Student Research or Kids Search
:[http://www.2facts.com/wnd_home_feature.aspx Facts on File World New Digest] (includes an encyclopedia and an almanac]
:[http://www.2facts.com/wnd_home_feature.aspx Facts on File World New Digest] (includes an encyclopedia and an almanac]

Revision as of 15:19, 29 February 2012

SJCPL Resources

Ask a Librarian

  • Contact Us at St. Joseph County Public Library for assistance.

Books

Online Articles

  • Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. You might find these databases especially helpful for homework:
Inspire Student Research or Kids Search
Facts on File World New Digest (includes an encyclopedia and an almanac]
Gale Biography Resource Center
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Contemporary Authors
Gale LitFinder

Tutoring Programs


Internet Resources

Citing Sources

Dictionaries

Encyclopedias

Homework Help

  • HomeworkSpot: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more.

Literary Criticism

Math & Science

Social Studies and History

Study Skills

Writing

Personal tools