Homework
From SJCPLSubjectGuides
(Difference between revisions)
| Line 11: | Line 11: | ||
'''Online Articles''' | '''Online Articles''' | ||
| - | *Many of our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/ databases] are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. You might find these databases helpful: | + | *Many of our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/ databases] are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. You might find these databases especially helpful for homework: |
| - | + | [http://wfxsearch.webfeat.org/clients/wfxisl/isl_qs.asp?cid=12240 Inspire] Student Research or Kids Search] | |
| - | + | [http://www.2facts.com/wnd_home_feature.aspx Facts on File World New Digest] (includes an encyclopedia and an almanac] | |
| - | + | [http://ic.galegroup.com/ic/bic1?userGroupName=sout61408 Gale Biography Resource Center] | |
| - | + | [http://go.galegroup.com/ps/start.do?p=GVRL&u=sout61408&authCount=1 Gale Virtual Reference Library] | |
| - | + | [http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itw/infomark/111/1/1/purl=rc6_CA?sw_aep=sout61408 Gale Contemporary Authors] | |
| + | |||
| + | [http://go.galegroup.com/ps/start.do?p=LITF&u=sout61408&authCount=1 Gale LitFinder] | ||
| - | |||
'''Tutoring Programs''' | '''Tutoring Programs''' | ||
Revision as of 15:09, 29 February 2012
SJCPL Resources
Ask a Librarian
- Contact Us at St. Joseph County Public Library for assistance.
Books
- Science Fair Books in our collection.
Online Articles
- Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. You might find these databases especially helpful for homework:
Inspire Student Research or Kids Search]
Facts on File World New Digest (includes an encyclopedia and an almanac]
Gale Biography Resource Center
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Tutoring Programs
- Our Literacy & Outreach Services Department has a variety of tutoring options.
Internet Resources
Citing Sources
Dictionaries
Encyclopedias
Homework Help
- Homework Center from Infoplease Almanac.
- Homework Help from the King County Library System.
- HomeworkSpot: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more.
- For more language learning resources, please see our Language Subject Guide.
Literary Criticism
Math & Science
Social Studies and History
- Country Studies from the Library of Congress
- Uniform Crime Reports Crime statistics from the FBI
Study Skills
Writing