Homework

From SJCPLSubjectGuides

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 13: Line 13:
*Many of our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/ databases] are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more.  You might find these databases helpful:
*Many of our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/ databases] are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more.  You might find these databases helpful:
-
[http://wfxsearch.webfeat.org/clients/wfxisl/isl_qs.asp?cid=12240 Inspire] Student Research or Kids Search]
+
**[http://wfxsearch.webfeat.org/clients/wfxisl/isl_qs.asp?cid=12240 Inspire] Student Research or Kids Search]
-
[http://www.2facts.com/wnd_home_feature.aspx Facts on File World New Digest] (includes an encyclopedia and an almanac]
+
**[http://www.2facts.com/wnd_home_feature.aspx Facts on File World New Digest] (includes an encyclopedia and an almanac]
-
[http://ic.galegroup.com/ic/bic1?userGroupName=sout61408 Gale Biography Resource Center]
+
**[http://ic.galegroup.com/ic/bic1?userGroupName=sout61408 Gale Biography Resource Center]
-
[http://go.galegroup.com/ps/start.do?p=GVRL&u=sout61408&authCount=1 Gale Virtual Reference Library]
+
**[http://go.galegroup.com/ps/start.do?p=GVRL&u=sout61408&authCount=1 Gale Virtual Reference Library]
-
[http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itw/infomark/111/1/1/purl=rc6_CA?sw_aep=sout61408 Gale Contemporary Authors]
+
**[http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itw/infomark/111/1/1/purl=rc6_CA?sw_aep=sout61408 Gale Contemporary Authors]
-
[http://go.galegroup.com/ps/start.do?p=LITF&u=sout61408&authCount=1 Gale LitFinder]
+
**[http://go.galegroup.com/ps/start.do?p=LITF&u=sout61408&authCount=1 Gale LitFinder]
'''Tutoring Programs'''
'''Tutoring Programs'''

Revision as of 15:06, 29 February 2012

SJCPL Resources

Ask a Librarian

  • Contact Us at St. Joseph County Public Library for assistance.

Books

Online Articles

  • Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more. You might find these databases helpful:
    • Inspire Student Research or Kids Search]

Tutoring Programs


Internet Resources

Citing Sources

Dictionaries

Encyclopedias

Homework Help

  • HomeworkSpot: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more.

Literary Criticism

Math & Science

Social Studies and History

Study Skills

Writing

Personal tools