Homework
From SJCPLSubjectGuides
(Difference between revisions)
(→Social Studies and History) |
(→Internet Resources) |
||
| Line 4: | Line 4: | ||
=='''Internet Resources'''== | =='''Internet Resources'''== | ||
| - | + | '''Citing Sources''' | |
*[http://www2.liu.edu/cwis/cwp/library/workshop/citation.htm Citation Style for Research Papers] | *[http://www2.liu.edu/cwis/cwp/library/workshop/citation.htm Citation Style for Research Papers] | ||
| Line 10: | Line 10: | ||
*[http://citationmachine.net/ Son of a Citation Machine] | *[http://citationmachine.net/ Son of a Citation Machine] | ||
| - | + | '''Dictionaries''' | |
*[http://www.m-w.com/netdict.htm Merriam-Webster English <br> Dictionary & Thesaurus] | *[http://www.m-w.com/netdict.htm Merriam-Webster English <br> Dictionary & Thesaurus] | ||
| Line 16: | Line 16: | ||
*[http://www.onelook.com/ OneLook Dictionary & <br> Reverse Dictionary] | *[http://www.onelook.com/ OneLook Dictionary & <br> Reverse Dictionary] | ||
| - | + | '''Encyclopedias''' | |
| + | |||
*[http://www.britannica.com Encyclopedia Britannica] | *[http://www.britannica.com Encyclopedia Britannica] | ||
| - | + | '''Homework Help''' | |
*[http://www.infoplease.com/homework/ Homework Center] from Infoplease Almanac. | *[http://www.infoplease.com/homework/ Homework Center] from Infoplease Almanac. | ||
| Line 31: | Line 32: | ||
*For more language learning resources, please see our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/subjectguides/index.php/Language Language Subject Guide]. | *For more language learning resources, please see our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/subjectguides/index.php/Language Language Subject Guide]. | ||
| - | + | '''Literary Criticism''' | |
*[http://www.cliffsnotes.com/WileyCDA/ Cliffs Notes] | *[http://www.cliffsnotes.com/WileyCDA/ Cliffs Notes] | ||
| Line 37: | Line 38: | ||
*[http://www.sparknotes.com/ SparkNotes] | *[http://www.sparknotes.com/ SparkNotes] | ||
| - | + | '''Math & Science''' | |
*[http://mathforum.org/dr.math/ Ask Dr. Math] | *[http://mathforum.org/dr.math/ Ask Dr. Math] | ||
| Line 49: | Line 50: | ||
*[http://mathworld.wolfram.com/ Wolfram MathWorld] | *[http://mathworld.wolfram.com/ Wolfram MathWorld] | ||
| - | + | '''Social Studies and History''' | |
*[http://www.50states.com/ 50 States] | *[http://www.50states.com/ 50 States] | ||
Revision as of 21:09, 30 January 2012
Contents |
Online Articles
- Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more.
Internet Resources
Citing Sources
Dictionaries
Encyclopedias
Homework Help
- Homework Center from Infoplease Almanac.
- Homework Help from the King County Library System.
- HomeworkSpot: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more.
- For more language learning resources, please see our Language Subject Guide.
Literary Criticism
Math & Science
Social Studies and History
- Country Studies from the Library of Congress
- Uniform Crime Reports Crime statistics from the FBI
Writing
Books
- Science Fair Books in our collection.
Tutoring Programs
Our Literacy & Outreach Services Department has a variety of tutoring options.
Ask a Librarian
Contact Us at St. Joseph County Public Library for assistance.