Homework
From SJCPLSubjectGuides
(Difference between revisions)
(→Databases) |
(→Social Studies and History) |
||
| Line 36: | Line 36: | ||
*[http://www.50states.com/ 50 States] | *[http://www.50states.com/ 50 States] | ||
*[https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/ The CIA World Factbook] | *[https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/ The CIA World Factbook] | ||
| + | *[http://lcweb2.loc.gov/frd/cs/ Country Studies] from the Library of Congress | ||
*[http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/index.html The American Memory Site] | *[http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/index.html The American Memory Site] | ||
*[http://www.fedstats.gov/mapstats/ Federal MapStats] | *[http://www.fedstats.gov/mapstats/ Federal MapStats] | ||
Revision as of 14:26, 17 January 2012
Contents |
Online Articles
- Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more.
Internet Resources
Citing Sources
Dictionaries
Encyclopedias
Homework Help
- Homework Center from Infoplease Almanac.
- Homework Help from the King County Library System.
- Homework Hotline
- HomeworkSpot: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more.
- For more language learning resources, please see our Language Subject Guide.
Literary Criticism
Math & Science
Social Studies and History
- 50 States
- The CIA World Factbook
- Country Studies from the Library of Congress
- The American Memory Site
- Federal MapStats
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
- Stats Indiana
- Census Township Finder
- Uniform Crime Reports Crime statistics from the FBI
Writing
Books
- Science Fair Books in our collection.
Tutoring Programs
Our Literacy & Outreach Services Department has a variety of tutoring options.
Ask a Librarian
Contact Us at St. Joseph County Public Library for assistance.