Homework
From SJCPLSubjectGuides
(Difference between revisions)
(→Ask a Librarian) |
(→Math & Science) |
||
| Line 31: | Line 31: | ||
*[http://education.nationalgeographic.com/education/st/?ar_a=4 National Geographic Education] | *[http://education.nationalgeographic.com/education/st/?ar_a=4 National Geographic Education] | ||
*[http://mathworld.wolfram.com/ Wolfram MathWorld] | *[http://mathworld.wolfram.com/ Wolfram MathWorld] | ||
| + | *[http://undsci.berkeley.edu Understanding Science] | ||
===Social Studies and History=== | ===Social Studies and History=== | ||
Revision as of 21:34, 7 December 2011
Contents |
Databases
- Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more.
Internet Resources
Citing Sources
Dictionaries
Encyclopedias
Homework Help
- Homework Center from Infoplease Almanac.
- Homework Help from the King County Library System.
- Homework Hotline
- HomeworkSpot: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more.
- For more language learning resources, please see our Language Subject Guide.
Literary Criticism
Math & Science
Social Studies and History
- 50 States
- The CIA World Factbook
- The American Memory Site
- Federal MapStats
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
- Stats Indiana
- Census Township Finder
- Uniform Crime Reports Crime statistics from the FBI
Writing
Books
- Science Fair Books in our collection.
Tutoring Programs
Our Literacy & Outreach Services Department has a variety of tutoring options.
Ask a Librarian
Contact Us at St. Joseph County Public Library for assistance.