Homework
From SJCPLSubjectGuides
(Difference between revisions)
(→Homework Help) |
(→Homework Help) |
||
| Line 17: | Line 17: | ||
===Homework Help=== | ===Homework Help=== | ||
*[http://www.infoplease.com/homework/ Homework Center] from Infoplease Almanac. | *[http://www.infoplease.com/homework/ Homework Center] from Infoplease Almanac. | ||
| - | *[http://www.kcls.org/homework_help Homework Help] from the King County Library System | + | *[http://www.kcls.org/homework_help Homework Help] from the King County Library System. |
*[http://askrose.org/home.php Homework Hotline] | *[http://askrose.org/home.php Homework Hotline] | ||
*[http://www.homeworkspot.com/high/english/ HomeworkSpot]: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more. | *[http://www.homeworkspot.com/high/english/ HomeworkSpot]: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more. | ||
Revision as of 15:06, 8 November 2011
Contents |
Databases
- Many of our databases are available from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. The databases include full-text magazine and newspaper articles, encyclopedia entries, biographical information and more.
Internet Resources
Citing Sources
Dictionaries
Encyclopedias
Homework Help
- Homework Center from Infoplease Almanac.
- Homework Help from the King County Library System.
- Homework Hotline
- HomeworkSpot: includes resources for English, foreign languages, math, science, social studies and more.
- For more language learning resources, please see our Language Subject Guide.
Literary Criticism
Math & Science
Social Studies and History
- 50 States
- The CIA World Factbook
- The American Memory Site
- Federal MapStats
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
- Stats Indiana
- Census Township Finder
- Uniform Crime Reports Crime statistics from the FBI
Writing
Books
- Science Fair Books in our collection.
Tutoring Programs
Our Literacy & Outreach Services Department has a variety of tutoring options.
Ask a Librarian
Contact Us at St. Joseph County Public Library for research assistance.