<?xml version="1.0"?>
<?xml-stylesheet type="text/css" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/skins/common/feed.css?270"?>
<feed xmlns="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xml:lang="en">
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;feed=atom&amp;action=history</id>
		<title>History Homework - Revision history</title>
		<link rel="self" type="application/atom+xml" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;feed=atom&amp;action=history"/>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;action=history"/>
		<updated>2013-05-23T05:59:51Z</updated>
		<subtitle>Revision history for this page on the wiki</subtitle>
		<generator>MediaWiki 1.16.4</generator>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17567&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara at 22:54, 5 January 2013</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17567&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2013-01-05T22:54:14Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 22:54, 5 January 2013&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 3:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 3:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;|bgcolor=&amp;quot;#e0e0e0&amp;quot; | '''Newspapers'''&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;|bgcolor=&amp;quot;#e0e0e0&amp;quot; | '''Newspapers'''&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=186 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1920-&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1985&lt;/del&gt;&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=186 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1920-&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1984&lt;/ins&gt;&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE]&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE]&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1981-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1981-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 35:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 35:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[[Image:sbtornado.jpg|left]]&amp;nbsp; The newspaper is a good first stop. We have the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; on microfilm going all the way back to May of 1873, and all the way forward until the present. Stop into [http://www.sjcpl.org/localhistory/ Local &amp;amp; Family History Services] on the second floor of Main Library and ask for help in finding information in the ''South Bend Tribune''. We also have the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; on microfilm all the way back to 1851, which is a great source of national and international news. The [http://www.libraryforlife.org/mnf/ Magazines, Newspapers, Fiction Department] also has indexes to the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;, so you can search for your research topic and go directly to the right issue.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[[Image:sbtornado.jpg|left]]&amp;nbsp; The newspaper is a good first stop. We have the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; on microfilm going all the way back to May of 1873, and all the way forward until the present. Stop into [http://www.sjcpl.org/localhistory/ Local &amp;amp; Family History Services] on the second floor of Main Library and ask for help in finding information in the ''South Bend Tribune''. We also have the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; on microfilm all the way back to 1851, which is a great source of national and international news. The [http://www.libraryforlife.org/mnf/ Magazines, Newspapers, Fiction Department] also has indexes to the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;, so you can search for your research topic and go directly to the right issue.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;What if you can't make it downtown? You can go to your nearest computer, or right to your home computer if you have one, and look at our newspapers available online. Just go to the [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/index.html#news &amp;quot;Newspapers&amp;quot;] section of our website.&amp;nbsp; We have the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=186 historical &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1920 to &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1985&lt;/del&gt;, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] available online from 1981 through the present, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=187 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1994 to the present. To use these databases from home, you just need a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;What if you can't make it downtown? You can go to your nearest computer, or right to your home computer if you have one, and look at our newspapers available online. Just go to the [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/index.html#news &amp;quot;Newspapers&amp;quot;] section of our website.&amp;nbsp; We have the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=186 historical &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1920 to &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1984&lt;/ins&gt;, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] available online from 1981 through the present, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=187 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1994 to the present. To use these databases from home, you just need a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Another useful newspaper resource is [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE], which can also be used from home with an SJCPL card.&amp;nbsp; This searchable database contains actual images of articles and pages from a wide variety of American newspapers from all time periods.&amp;nbsp; It also has some issues of English newspapers.&amp;nbsp; This database is an excellent place to look for primary sources from around the country. An additional excellent free source is the [http://news.google.com/newspapers Google News Archive], which contains digital scans of actual newspapers from the United States and some foreign countries for various time periods. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Another useful newspaper resource is [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE], which can also be used from home with an SJCPL card.&amp;nbsp; This searchable database contains actual images of articles and pages from a wide variety of American newspapers from all time periods.&amp;nbsp; It also has some issues of English newspapers.&amp;nbsp; This database is an excellent place to look for primary sources from around the country. An additional excellent free source is the [http://news.google.com/newspapers Google News Archive], which contains digital scans of actual newspapers from the United States and some foreign countries for various time periods. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17553&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara at 22:34, 5 January 2013</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17553&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2013-01-05T22:34:44Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 22:34, 5 January 2013&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 37:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 37:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;What if you can't make it downtown? You can go to your nearest computer, or right to your home computer if you have one, and look at our newspapers available online. Just go to the [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/index.html#news &amp;quot;Newspapers&amp;quot;] section of our website.&amp;nbsp; We have the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=186 historical &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1920 to 1985, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] available online from 1981 through the present, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=187 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1994 to the present. To use these databases from home, you just need a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;What if you can't make it downtown? You can go to your nearest computer, or right to your home computer if you have one, and look at our newspapers available online. Just go to the [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/index.html#news &amp;quot;Newspapers&amp;quot;] section of our website.&amp;nbsp; We have the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=186 historical &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1920 to 1985, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] available online from 1981 through the present, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=187 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1994 to the present. To use these databases from home, you just need a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Another useful newspaper resource is [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE], which can also be used from home with an SJCPL card.&amp;nbsp; This searchable database contains actual images of articles and pages from a wide variety of American newspapers from all time periods.&amp;nbsp; It also has some issues of English newspapers.&amp;nbsp; This database is an excellent place to look for primary sources from around the country. &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;Another &lt;/del&gt;excellent free source is the [http://news.google.com/newspapers Google News Archive], which contains digital scans of actual newspapers from the United States and some foreign countries for various time periods. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Another useful newspaper resource is [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE], which can also be used from home with an SJCPL card.&amp;nbsp; This searchable database contains actual images of articles and pages from a wide variety of American newspapers from all time periods.&amp;nbsp; It also has some issues of English newspapers.&amp;nbsp; This database is an excellent place to look for primary sources from around the country. &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;An additional &lt;/ins&gt;excellent free source is the [http://news.google.com/newspapers Google News Archive], which contains digital scans of actual newspapers from the United States and some foreign countries for various time periods. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;When I worked as a history instructor, I also relied on several government and university web sites that are great sources of primary documents. They are reputable, authoritative web sites. They serve up actual photographs, letters, interviews, documents, and more, so you can look at and print out good quality copies of the original items.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;When I worked as a history instructor, I also relied on several government and university web sites that are great sources of primary documents. They are reputable, authoritative web sites. They serve up actual photographs, letters, interviews, documents, and more, so you can look at and print out good quality copies of the original items.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17539&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara at 21:23, 5 January 2013</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17539&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2013-01-05T21:23:20Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 21:23, 5 January 2013&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 8:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 8:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=66 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1860-1922&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=66 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1860-1922&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=187 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1994-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=187 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1994-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;ins style=&quot;color: red; font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none;&quot;&gt;*[http://news.google.com/newspapers Google News Archive]&lt;/ins&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;'''Government Sources'''&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;'''Government Sources'''&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17538&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara at 21:22, 5 January 2013</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17538&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2013-01-05T21:22:39Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 21:22, 5 January 2013&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 36:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 36:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;What if you can't make it downtown? You can go to your nearest computer, or right to your home computer if you have one, and look at our newspapers available online. Just go to the [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/index.html#news &amp;quot;Newspapers&amp;quot;] section of our website.&amp;nbsp; We have the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=186 historical &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1920 to 1985, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] available online from 1981 through the present, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=187 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1994 to the present. To use these databases from home, you just need a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;What if you can't make it downtown? You can go to your nearest computer, or right to your home computer if you have one, and look at our newspapers available online. Just go to the [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/index.html#news &amp;quot;Newspapers&amp;quot;] section of our website.&amp;nbsp; We have the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=186 historical &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1920 to 1985, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] available online from 1981 through the present, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=187 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1994 to the present. To use these databases from home, you just need a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Another useful newspaper resource is [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE], which can also be used from home with an SJCPL card.&amp;nbsp; This searchable database contains actual images of articles and pages from a wide variety of American newspapers from all time periods.&amp;nbsp; It also has some issues of English newspapers.&amp;nbsp; This database is an excellent place to look for primary sources from around the country.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Another useful newspaper resource is [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE], which can also be used from home with an SJCPL card.&amp;nbsp; This searchable database contains actual images of articles and pages from a wide variety of American newspapers from all time periods.&amp;nbsp; It also has some issues of English newspapers.&amp;nbsp; This database is an excellent place to look for primary sources from around the country&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;. Another excellent free source is the [http://news.google.com/newspapers Google News Archive], which contains digital scans of actual newspapers from the United States and some foreign countries for various time periods&lt;/ins&gt;. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;When I worked as a history instructor, I also relied on several government and university web sites that are great sources of primary documents. They are reputable, authoritative web sites. They serve up actual photographs, letters, interviews, documents, and more, so you can look at and print out good quality copies of the original items.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;When I worked as a history instructor, I also relied on several government and university web sites that are great sources of primary documents. They are reputable, authoritative web sites. They serve up actual photographs, letters, interviews, documents, and more, so you can look at and print out good quality copies of the original items.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17537&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara at 21:03, 5 January 2013</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17537&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2013-01-05T21:03:23Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 21:03, 5 January 2013&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 16:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 16:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;'''University Sources'''&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;'''University Sources'''&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;scriptorium.lib&lt;/del&gt;.duke.edu/collections/african-american-women&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;.html &lt;/del&gt;African-American Women Online Archival Collections]&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;library&lt;/ins&gt;.duke.edu&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;/rubenstein&lt;/ins&gt;/collections&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;/digitized&lt;/ins&gt;/african-american-women&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;/ &lt;/ins&gt;African-American Women Online Archival Collections]&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://digital.lib.csus.edu/curr/ California Underground Railroad Digital Archive]&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://digital.lib.csus.edu/curr/ California Underground Railroad Digital Archive]&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.lib.uchicago.edu/h/dla Digital Activities &amp;amp; Collections]&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.lib.uchicago.edu/h/dla Digital Activities &amp;amp; Collections]&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 46:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 46:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;More good websites for material about a variety of regions and times in American history are George Mason University's [http://historymatters.gmu.edu/browse/manypasts/ History Matters - Many Pasts] and the University of Chicago Library's [http://www.lib.uchicago.edu/h/dla Digital Activities &amp;amp; Collections]. The former showcases a wide variety of primary documents.&amp;nbsp; The University of Chicago site has primary documents and historic photographs from around the world, with an emphasis on America and the Midwest.&amp;nbsp; Pay special attention to their [http://ead.lib.uchicago.edu/ Archives and Manuscripts Finding Aids] listing, which does not sound promising but actually includes digitized documents attached to finding aids.&amp;nbsp; A search for Ida B. Wells, for example, turns up a finding aid to the [http://www.lib.uchicago.edu/e/scrc/findingaids/view.php?eadid=ICU.SPCL.IBWELLS&amp;amp;q=ida%20wells#id287631682 Guide to the Ida B. Wells Papers, 1884-1976].&amp;nbsp; The guide has links to digital versions of all the papers in the collection.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;More good websites for material about a variety of regions and times in American history are George Mason University's [http://historymatters.gmu.edu/browse/manypasts/ History Matters - Many Pasts] and the University of Chicago Library's [http://www.lib.uchicago.edu/h/dla Digital Activities &amp;amp; Collections]. The former showcases a wide variety of primary documents.&amp;nbsp; The University of Chicago site has primary documents and historic photographs from around the world, with an emphasis on America and the Midwest.&amp;nbsp; Pay special attention to their [http://ead.lib.uchicago.edu/ Archives and Manuscripts Finding Aids] listing, which does not sound promising but actually includes digitized documents attached to finding aids.&amp;nbsp; A search for Ida B. Wells, for example, turns up a finding aid to the [http://www.lib.uchicago.edu/e/scrc/findingaids/view.php?eadid=ICU.SPCL.IBWELLS&amp;amp;q=ida%20wells#id287631682 Guide to the Ida B. Wells Papers, 1884-1976].&amp;nbsp; The guide has links to digital versions of all the papers in the collection.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Four other sites have primary resources from the slavery and Civil War periods.&amp;nbsp; [http://docsouth.unc.edu Documenting the American South] and [http://valley.vcdh.virginia.edu/ Valley of the Shadow] both showcase books, diaries, letters, illustrations, other documents--even songs--from this time period.&amp;nbsp; Documenting the American South can be searched by date, and Valley of the Shadow is arranged by time period and then by topic.&amp;nbsp; [http://www.duke.edu Duke University]'s [http://&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;scriptorium.lib&lt;/del&gt;.duke.edu/collections/african-american-women&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;.html &lt;/del&gt;African-American Women Online Archival Collections] feature rare memoirs and letters of African American women who lived under and after slavery.&amp;nbsp; The [http://digital.lib.csus.edu/curr/ California Underground Railroad Digital Archive] is a unique resource of primary source documents on slavery in California (yes, there was slavery in California), from California State University at Sacramento.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Four other sites have primary resources from the slavery and Civil War periods.&amp;nbsp; [http://docsouth.unc.edu Documenting the American South] and [http://valley.vcdh.virginia.edu/ Valley of the Shadow] both showcase books, diaries, letters, illustrations, other documents--even songs--from this time period.&amp;nbsp; Documenting the American South can be searched by date, and Valley of the Shadow is arranged by time period and then by topic.&amp;nbsp; [http://www.duke.edu Duke University]'s [http://&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;library&lt;/ins&gt;.duke.edu&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;/rubenstein&lt;/ins&gt;/collections&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;/digitized&lt;/ins&gt;/african-american-women&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;/ &lt;/ins&gt;African-American Women Online Archival Collections] feature rare memoirs and letters of African American women who lived under and after slavery.&amp;nbsp; The [http://digital.lib.csus.edu/curr/ California Underground Railroad Digital Archive] is a unique resource of primary source documents on slavery in California (yes, there was slavery in California), from California State University at Sacramento.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;The last century is history now too!&amp;nbsp; The famed twentieth-century interviewer Studs Terkel talked with people from all walks of life, and his website [http://www.studsterkel.org/index.html Studs Terkel - Conversations with America] contains interviews with &amp;quot;ordinary&amp;quot; twentieth-century Americans from a variety of backgrounds.&amp;nbsp; The [http://www.chicagohistory.org/ Chicago Historical Society] created this site.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;The last century is history now too!&amp;nbsp; The famed twentieth-century interviewer Studs Terkel talked with people from all walks of life, and his website [http://www.studsterkel.org/index.html Studs Terkel - Conversations with America] contains interviews with &amp;quot;ordinary&amp;quot; twentieth-century Americans from a variety of backgrounds.&amp;nbsp; The [http://www.chicagohistory.org/ Chicago Historical Society] created this site.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17536&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara at 20:47, 5 January 2013</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17536&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2013-01-05T20:47:54Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 20:47, 5 January 2013&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 5:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 5:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=186 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1920-1985&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=186 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1920-1985&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE]&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE]&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1980&lt;/del&gt;-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1981&lt;/ins&gt;-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=66 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1860-1922&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=66 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1860-1922&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=187 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1994-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=187 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1994-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 34:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 34:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[[Image:sbtornado.jpg|left]]&amp;nbsp; The newspaper is a good first stop. We have the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; on microfilm going all the way back to May of 1873, and all the way forward until the present. Stop into [http://www.sjcpl.org/localhistory/ Local &amp;amp; Family History Services] on the second floor of Main Library and ask for help in finding information in the ''South Bend Tribune''. We also have the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; on microfilm all the way back to 1851, which is a great source of national and international news. The [http://www.libraryforlife.org/mnf/ Magazines, Newspapers, Fiction Department] also has indexes to the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;, so you can search for your research topic and go directly to the right issue.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[[Image:sbtornado.jpg|left]]&amp;nbsp; The newspaper is a good first stop. We have the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; on microfilm going all the way back to May of 1873, and all the way forward until the present. Stop into [http://www.sjcpl.org/localhistory/ Local &amp;amp; Family History Services] on the second floor of Main Library and ask for help in finding information in the ''South Bend Tribune''. We also have the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; on microfilm all the way back to 1851, which is a great source of national and international news. The [http://www.libraryforlife.org/mnf/ Magazines, Newspapers, Fiction Department] also has indexes to the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;, so you can search for your research topic and go directly to the right issue.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;What if you can't make it downtown? You can go to your nearest computer, or right to your home computer if you have one, and look at our newspapers available online. Just go to the [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/index.html#news &amp;quot;Newspapers&amp;quot;] section of our website.&amp;nbsp; We have the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=186 historical &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1920 to 1985, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] available online from &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1980 &lt;/del&gt;through the present, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=187 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1994 to the present. To use these databases from home, you just need a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;What if you can't make it downtown? You can go to your nearest computer, or right to your home computer if you have one, and look at our newspapers available online. Just go to the [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/index.html#news &amp;quot;Newspapers&amp;quot;] section of our website.&amp;nbsp; We have the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=186 historical &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1920 to 1985, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] available online from &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1981 &lt;/ins&gt;through the present, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=187 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1994 to the present. To use these databases from home, you just need a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Another useful newspaper resource is [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE], which can also be used from home with an SJCPL card.&amp;nbsp; This searchable database contains actual images of articles and pages from a wide variety of American newspapers from all time periods.&amp;nbsp; It also has some issues of English newspapers.&amp;nbsp; This database is an excellent place to look for primary sources from around the country.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Another useful newspaper resource is [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE], which can also be used from home with an SJCPL card.&amp;nbsp; This searchable database contains actual images of articles and pages from a wide variety of American newspapers from all time periods.&amp;nbsp; It also has some issues of English newspapers.&amp;nbsp; This database is an excellent place to look for primary sources from around the country.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17535&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara at 20:47, 5 January 2013</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17535&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2013-01-05T20:47:02Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 20:47, 5 January 2013&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 34:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 34:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[[Image:sbtornado.jpg|left]]&amp;nbsp; The newspaper is a good first stop. We have the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; on microfilm going all the way back to May of 1873, and all the way forward until the present. Stop into [http://www.sjcpl.org/localhistory/ Local &amp;amp; Family History Services] on the second floor of Main Library and ask for help in finding information in the ''South Bend Tribune''. We also have the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; on microfilm all the way back to 1851, which is a great source of national and international news. The [http://www.libraryforlife.org/mnf/ Magazines, Newspapers, Fiction Department] also has indexes to the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;, so you can search for your research topic and go directly to the right issue.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[[Image:sbtornado.jpg|left]]&amp;nbsp; The newspaper is a good first stop. We have the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; on microfilm going all the way back to May of 1873, and all the way forward until the present. Stop into [http://www.sjcpl.org/localhistory/ Local &amp;amp; Family History Services] on the second floor of Main Library and ask for help in finding information in the ''South Bend Tribune''. We also have the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; on microfilm all the way back to 1851, which is a great source of national and international news. The [http://www.libraryforlife.org/mnf/ Magazines, Newspapers, Fiction Department] also has indexes to the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;, so you can search for your research topic and go directly to the right issue.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;What if you can't make it downtown? You can go to your nearest computer, or right to your home computer if you have one, and look at our newspapers available online. Just go to the [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/index.html#news &amp;quot;Newspapers&amp;quot;] section of our website.&amp;nbsp; We have the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;123 &lt;/del&gt;historical &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1850 &lt;/del&gt;to 1985, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] available online from 1980 through the present&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;, many [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=28 Indiana newspapers] from this same time period&lt;/del&gt;, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;114 &lt;/del&gt;&amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1998 &lt;/del&gt;to the present. To use these databases from home, you just need a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;What if you can't make it downtown? You can go to your nearest computer, or right to your home computer if you have one, and look at our newspapers available online. Just go to the [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/index.html#news &amp;quot;Newspapers&amp;quot;] section of our website.&amp;nbsp; We have the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;186 &lt;/ins&gt;historical &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1920 &lt;/ins&gt;to 1985, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] available online from 1980 through the present, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;187 &lt;/ins&gt;&amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1994 &lt;/ins&gt;to the present. To use these databases from home, you just need a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Another useful newspaper resource is [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE], which can also be used from home with an SJCPL card.&amp;nbsp; This searchable database contains actual images of articles and pages from a wide variety of American newspapers from all time periods.&amp;nbsp; It also has some issues of English newspapers.&amp;nbsp; This database is an excellent place to look for primary sources from around the country.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Another useful newspaper resource is [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE], which can also be used from home with an SJCPL card.&amp;nbsp; This searchable database contains actual images of articles and pages from a wide variety of American newspapers from all time periods.&amp;nbsp; It also has some issues of English newspapers.&amp;nbsp; This database is an excellent place to look for primary sources from around the country.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 57:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 57:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[[About Local &amp;amp; Family History Services | Contact and find out more about Local &amp;amp; Family History Services]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[[About Local &amp;amp; Family History Services | Contact and find out more about Local &amp;amp; Family History Services]]&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Created by: [[User:Libby the Librarian | Libby Feil]], October 2006&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Created by: [[User:Libby the Librarian | Libby Feil]], October 2006&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Last updated &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;Sept. 27&lt;/del&gt;, &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;2011 &lt;/del&gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Last updated &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;January 5&lt;/ins&gt;, &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;2013 &lt;/ins&gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[[Category:Genealogy &amp;amp; Local History]]&amp;nbsp; [[Category:Education]]&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[[Category:Genealogy &amp;amp; Local History]]&amp;nbsp; [[Category:Education]]&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17534&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara at 20:44, 5 January 2013</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17534&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2013-01-05T20:44:53Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 20:44, 5 January 2013&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 6:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 6:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE]&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE]&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1980-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1980-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=66 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;i&amp;gt;], 1860-1922&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=66 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;/&lt;/ins&gt;i&amp;gt;], 1860-1922&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=187 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1994-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=187 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1994-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17533&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara at 20:44, 5 January 2013</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=17533&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2013-01-05T20:44:13Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 20:44, 5 January 2013&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 3:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 3:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;|bgcolor=&amp;quot;#e0e0e0&amp;quot; | '''Newspapers'''&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;|bgcolor=&amp;quot;#e0e0e0&amp;quot; | '''Newspapers'''&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;123 &lt;/del&gt;&amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1850&lt;/del&gt;-1985&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/del&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;186 &lt;/ins&gt;&amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1920&lt;/ins&gt;-1985&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=118 Indiana Newspapers], 1980s-present&lt;/del&gt;&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE]&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE]&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1980-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1980-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;114 &lt;/del&gt;&amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1998&lt;/del&gt;-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;66 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;i&amp;gt;], 1860-1922&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&lt;/ins&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=187 &lt;/ins&gt;&amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1994&lt;/ins&gt;-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;'''Government Sources'''&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;'''Government Sources'''&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=15888&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara at 19:09, 1 October 2011</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History_Homework&amp;diff=15888&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2011-10-01T19:09:59Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 19:09, 1 October 2011&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 4:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 4:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=123 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1850-1985&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=123 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1850-1985&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;del style=&quot;color: red; font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none;&quot;&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=116 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;], 1985-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/del&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=118 Indiana Newspapers], 1980s-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=118 Indiana Newspapers], 1980s-present&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE]&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE]&amp;lt;br/&amp;gt;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp;&amp;amp;nbsp; Use with Library card&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 35:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 34:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[[Image:sbtornado.jpg|left]]&amp;nbsp; The newspaper is a good first stop. We have the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; on microfilm going all the way back to May of 1873, and all the way forward until the present. Stop into [http://www.sjcpl.org/localhistory/ Local &amp;amp; Family History Services] on the second floor of Main Library and ask for help in finding information in the ''South Bend Tribune''. We also have the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; on microfilm all the way back to 1851, which is a great source of national and international news. The [http://www.libraryforlife.org/mnf/ Magazines, Newspapers, Fiction Department] also has indexes to the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;, so you can search for your research topic and go directly to the right issue.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[[Image:sbtornado.jpg|left]]&amp;nbsp; The newspaper is a good first stop. We have the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; on microfilm going all the way back to May of 1873, and all the way forward until the present. Stop into [http://www.sjcpl.org/localhistory/ Local &amp;amp; Family History Services] on the second floor of Main Library and ask for help in finding information in the ''South Bend Tribune''. We also have the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; on microfilm all the way back to 1851, which is a great source of national and international news. The [http://www.libraryforlife.org/mnf/ Magazines, Newspapers, Fiction Department] also has indexes to the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;, so you can search for your research topic and go directly to the right issue.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;What if you can't make it downtown? You can go to your nearest computer, or right to your home computer if you have one, and look at &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;the &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; &lt;/del&gt;online. Just go to the [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/index.html#news &amp;quot;Newspapers&amp;quot;] section of our website.&amp;nbsp; We have the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=123 historical &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1850 to 1985, and &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;also the more [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=116 current &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from 1985 to this month. We also have &lt;/del&gt;the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] available online from 1980 through the present, many [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=28 Indiana newspapers] from this same time period, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=114 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1998 to the present. To use these databases from home, you just need a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;What if you can't make it downtown? You can go to your nearest computer, or right to your home computer if you have one, and look at &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;our newspapers available &lt;/ins&gt;online. Just go to the [http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/index.html#news &amp;quot;Newspapers&amp;quot;] section of our website.&amp;nbsp; We have the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=123 historical &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Chicago Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1850 to 1985, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=73 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;New York Times&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] available online from 1980 through the present, many [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=28 Indiana newspapers] from this same time period, and the [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=114 &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;South Bend Tribune&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;] from about 1998 to the present. To use these databases from home, you just need a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Another useful newspaper resource is [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE], which can also be used from home with an SJCPL card.&amp;nbsp; This searchable database contains actual images of articles and pages from a wide variety of American newspapers from all time periods.&amp;nbsp; It also has some issues of English newspapers.&amp;nbsp; This database is an excellent place to look for primary sources from around the country.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Another useful newspaper resource is [http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=51 NewspaperARCHIVE], which can also be used from home with an SJCPL card.&amp;nbsp; This searchable database contains actual images of articles and pages from a wide variety of American newspapers from all time periods.&amp;nbsp; It also has some issues of English newspapers.&amp;nbsp; This database is an excellent place to look for primary sources from around the country.&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	</feed>