<?xml version="1.0"?>
<?xml-stylesheet type="text/css" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/skins/common/feed.css?270"?>
<feed xmlns="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xml:lang="en">
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;feed=atom&amp;action=history</id>
		<title>History-Genealogy Websites - Revision history</title>
		<link rel="self" type="application/atom+xml" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;feed=atom&amp;action=history"/>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;action=history"/>
		<updated>2013-05-25T07:15:26Z</updated>
		<subtitle>Revision history for this page on the wiki</subtitle>
		<generator>MediaWiki 1.16.4</generator>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=17712&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sclark: Added link to IndianaMAP under Land &amp; Property Research</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=17712&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2013-04-25T14:16:58Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;Added link to IndianaMAP under Land &amp;amp; Property Research&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 14:16, 25 April 2013&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 294:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 294:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://129.79.145.7/arcims/IHAPI/index.html Indiana Historical Aerial Photo Index] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; View aerial photos dating from the 1930s to 1980s of Indiana land parcels.&amp;nbsp; Search function is available by street address, township and range, coordinates or by map number, if known.&amp;nbsp; Order copies of the maps for a fee. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://129.79.145.7/arcims/IHAPI/index.html Indiana Historical Aerial Photo Index] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; View aerial photos dating from the 1930s to 1980s of Indiana land parcels.&amp;nbsp; Search function is available by street address, township and range, coordinates or by map number, if known.&amp;nbsp; Order copies of the maps for a fee. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;ins style=&quot;color: red; font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none;&quot;&gt;----&lt;/ins&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;ins style=&quot;color: red; font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none;&quot;&gt;[http://indianamap.org/ IndianaMAP] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; IndianaMAP is the largest publicly available collection of Indiana geographic information system (GIS) map data. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/ins&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.in.gov/icpr/index.htm Indiana State Archives - Online Indexes] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search the Indiana State Archives' online indexes, including naturalization, land, court, and children's home records.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.in.gov/icpr/index.htm Indiana State Archives - Online Indexes] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search the Indiana State Archives' online indexes, including naturalization, land, court, and children's home records.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 320:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 322:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Created by: Libby Feil, October 2005&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Created by: Libby Feil, October 2005&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Revised completely by: [[User:Sara| Sara Allen]], March 2007&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Revised completely by: [[User:Sara| Sara Allen]], March 2007&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Last updated by: &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;[[User:Sara| Sara Allen]]&lt;/del&gt;, &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;June 1&lt;/del&gt;, &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;2011&lt;/del&gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;Last updated by: &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;Shari C.&lt;/ins&gt;, &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;April 25&lt;/ins&gt;, &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;2013&lt;/ins&gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[[Category:Hobbies]]&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[[Category:Hobbies]]&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[[Category:Genealogy &amp;amp; Local History]]&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[[Category:Genealogy &amp;amp; Local History]]&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sclark</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=16965&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* National Research */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=16965&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2012-03-30T20:56:11Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;National Research&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 20:56, 30 March 2012&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 147:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 147:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;===National Research===&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;===National Research===&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.1940census.archives.gov/ 1940 Census (National Archives)] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Browse through the 1940 United States census images for the very first time on April 2, 2012. Since there is not yet an index, you may need assistance using the website and finding your ancestors. Come see us in Local &amp;amp; Family History Services for expert help. One way to find family without an index is by address. If you can research your family's 1940 address through old documents, family records, 1940 city &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;directory&lt;/del&gt;, &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;and &lt;/del&gt;old letters, you will be able to search the area around that address for your family. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.1940census.archives.gov/ 1940 Census (National Archives)] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Browse through the 1940 United States census images for the very first time on April 2, 2012. Since there is not yet an index, you may need assistance using the website and finding your ancestors. Come see us in Local &amp;amp; Family History Services for expert help. One way to find family without an index is by address. If you can research your family's 1940 address through old documents, family records, 1940 city &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;directories&lt;/ins&gt;, &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;or &lt;/ins&gt;old letters, you will be able to search the area around that address for your family. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=127 American Ancestors, formerly New England Ancestors] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search the New England Historic Genealogical Society's extensive databases of town, church, family Bible, vital, land, tax, and other records pertaining to New England as well as New York, Ireland, England, and eastern Canada. Available at all branches of the St. Joseph County Public Library.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=127 American Ancestors, formerly New England Ancestors] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search the New England Historic Genealogical Society's extensive databases of town, church, family Bible, vital, land, tax, and other records pertaining to New England as well as New York, Ireland, England, and eastern Canada. Available at all branches of the St. Joseph County Public Library.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=16964&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* National Research */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=16964&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2012-03-30T20:55:36Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;National Research&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 20:55, 30 March 2012&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 147:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 147:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;===National Research===&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;===National Research===&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.1940census.archives.gov/ 1940 Census (National Archives)] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Browse the 1940 census images for the very first time on April 2, 2012. Since there is not yet an index, you may need assistance using the website and finding your ancestors. Come see us in Local &amp;amp; Family History Services for expert help. One way to find family without an index is by address. If you can &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;resaerch &lt;/del&gt;your family's 1940 address through documents, records, 1940 city directory, old letters, you will be able to search the area around that address for your family. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.1940census.archives.gov/ 1940 Census (National Archives)] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Browse &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;through &lt;/ins&gt;the 1940 &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;United States &lt;/ins&gt;census images for the very first time on April 2, 2012. Since there is not yet an index, you may need assistance using the website and finding your ancestors. Come see us in Local &amp;amp; Family History Services for expert help. One way to find family without an index is by address. If you can &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;research &lt;/ins&gt;your family's 1940 address through &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;old &lt;/ins&gt;documents, &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;family &lt;/ins&gt;records, 1940 city directory, &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;and &lt;/ins&gt;old letters, you will be able to search the area around that address for your family. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=127 American Ancestors, formerly New England Ancestors] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search the New England Historic Genealogical Society's extensive databases of town, church, family Bible, vital, land, tax, and other records pertaining to New England as well as New York, Ireland, England, and eastern Canada. Available at all branches of the St. Joseph County Public Library.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=127 American Ancestors, formerly New England Ancestors] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search the New England Historic Genealogical Society's extensive databases of town, church, family Bible, vital, land, tax, and other records pertaining to New England as well as New York, Ireland, England, and eastern Canada. Available at all branches of the St. Joseph County Public Library.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=16963&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* National Research */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=16963&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2012-03-30T20:54:26Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;National Research&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 20:54, 30 March 2012&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 147:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 147:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;===National Research===&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;===National Research===&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;ins style=&quot;color: red; font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none;&quot;&gt;[http://www.1940census.archives.gov/ 1940 Census (National Archives)] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Browse the 1940 census images for the very first time on April 2, 2012. Since there is not yet an index, you may need assistance using the website and finding your ancestors. Come see us in Local &amp;amp; Family History Services for expert help. One way to find family without an index is by address. If you can resaerch your family's 1940 address through documents, records, 1940 city directory, old letters, you will be able to search the area around that address for your family. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/ins&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot;&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;ins style=&quot;color: red; font-weight: bold; text-decoration: none;&quot;&gt;----&lt;/ins&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=127 American Ancestors, formerly New England Ancestors] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search the New England Historic Genealogical Society's extensive databases of town, church, family Bible, vital, land, tax, and other records pertaining to New England as well as New York, Ireland, England, and eastern Canada. Available at all branches of the St. Joseph County Public Library.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=127 American Ancestors, formerly New England Ancestors] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search the New England Historic Genealogical Society's extensive databases of town, church, family Bible, vital, land, tax, and other records pertaining to New England as well as New York, Ireland, England, and eastern Canada. Available at all branches of the St. Joseph County Public Library.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=16077&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* National Research */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=16077&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2012-01-13T16:00:22Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;National Research&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 16:00, 13 January 2012&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 153:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 153:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.glorecords.blm.gov/ Bureau of Land Management - General Land Office] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search the BLM's database of federal government land records, going back to the 1800s.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.glorecords.blm.gov/ Bureau of Land Management - General Land Office] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search the BLM's database of federal government land records, going back to the 1800s.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;http://www.castlegarden.org/ &lt;/del&gt;Castle Garden] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search a database of immigration records for people who entered this country through New York City between 1855 and 1892.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[Castle Garden] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search a database of immigration records for people who entered this country through New York City between 1855 and 1892. &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;[*January 2012: Caution, this website seems to be infected with a computer virus or other problem. Do not use until this is fixed!] &lt;/ins&gt; &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.ancestry.com/learn/ContentCenters/contentCenter.aspx?page=trees&amp;amp;sp=forms Charts and Forms]&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; View and print out blank pedigree charts, family group sheets, census forms, research calendars, and source summaries. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.ancestry.com/learn/ContentCenters/contentCenter.aspx?page=trees&amp;amp;sp=forms Charts and Forms]&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; View and print out blank pedigree charts, family group sheets, census forms, research calendars, and source summaries. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=16076&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* Ethnic Research */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=16076&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2012-01-13T15:58:36Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;Ethnic Research&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 15:58, 13 January 2012&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 249:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 249:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.the-burgenland-bunch.org/homepage.htm Burgenland Genealogy] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search through surnames, village names, queries, maps, censuses and much more data on former residents of the Burgenland, a province in Austria, that is home to Germans, Austrians, Hungarians, and Croats. View a [http://www.the-burgenland-bunch.org/BH&amp;amp;R/homelinks/data/in-names.htm list] of Burgenlanders buried in South Bend. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.the-burgenland-bunch.org/homepage.htm Burgenland Genealogy] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search through surnames, village names, queries, maps, censuses and much more data on former residents of the Burgenland, a province in Austria, that is home to Germans, Austrians, Hungarians, and Croats. View a [http://www.the-burgenland-bunch.org/BH&amp;amp;R/homelinks/data/in-names.htm list] of Burgenlanders buried in South Bend. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;http://www.castlegarden.org/ &lt;/del&gt;Castle Garden] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search a database of immigration records for people who entered this country through New York City between 1855 and 1892. &lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt; &lt;/del&gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[Castle Garden] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search a database of immigration records for people who entered this country through New York City between 1855 and 1892. &lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;[* January 2012: This website seems to be infected with a computer virus or other problem. Do not use until fixed!] &lt;/ins&gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.ellisislandrecords.org/ Ellis Island Foundation] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search immigration records for people who entered the country through New York City between 1892 and 1924. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.ellisislandrecords.org/ Ellis Island Foundation] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search immigration records for people who entered the country through New York City between 1892 and 1924. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=16048&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* Vital Records, National */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=16048&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2011-12-15T22:03:19Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;Vital Records, National&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 22:03, 15 December 2011&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 239:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 239:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.rootsweb.com/ RootsWeb] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Find and share information with other genealogists. Search free databases, including World Connect family trees and vital statistics indexes. Post to message boards or join e-mail lists. View thousands of genealogy-related web pages hosted on the site.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.rootsweb.com/ RootsWeb] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Find and share information with other genealogists. Search free databases, including World Connect family trees and vital statistics indexes. Post to message boards or join e-mail lists. View thousands of genealogy-related web pages hosted on the site.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;http&lt;/del&gt;://&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;ssdi&lt;/del&gt;.&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;genealogy.rootsweb.com&lt;/del&gt;/ Social Security Death Index] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Find individuals in the Social Security Death Index, which runs from 1962 through the present; the free index gives name, date of death, last known address, and social security number. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;https&lt;/ins&gt;://&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;familysearch&lt;/ins&gt;.&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;org/search/collection/show#uri=http://hr-search-api:8080/searchapi/search/collection&lt;/ins&gt;/&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1202535 &lt;/ins&gt;Social Security Death Index] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Find individuals in the Social Security Death Index, which runs from 1962 through the present; the free index gives name, date of death, last known address, and social security number. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=16047&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* National Research */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=16047&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2011-12-15T22:02:46Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;National Research&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 22:02, 15 December 2011&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 185:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 185:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=22 Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 - Digital] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;nbsp; View, navigate, print, and download historic maps of Indiana cities, showing streets and buildings. Available at all branches of the St. Joseph County Public Library, and from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=22 Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 - Digital] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;nbsp; View, navigate, print, and download historic maps of Indiana cities, showing streets and buildings. Available at all branches of the St. Joseph County Public Library, and from your home computer with a valid St. Joseph County Public Library card. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;http&lt;/del&gt;://&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;ssdi&lt;/del&gt;.&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;genealogy.rootsweb.com&lt;/del&gt;/ Social Security Death Index (SSDI)] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Find individuals in the Social Security Death Index, which runs from 1962 through the present; the free index gives name, date of death, last known address, and social security number. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;https&lt;/ins&gt;://&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;familysearch&lt;/ins&gt;.&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;org/search/collection/show#uri=http://hr-search-api:8080/searchapi/search/collection&lt;/ins&gt;/&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;1202535 &lt;/ins&gt;Social Security Death Index (SSDI)] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Find individuals in the Social Security Death Index, which runs from 1962 through the present; the free index gives name, date of death, last known address, and social security number. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.usgenweb.org/ USGenWeb] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;nbsp; Look at genealogical web sites (with record transcriptions, addresses of libraries/archives, lookups, queries, history, and more) for each state and most counties on this volunteer-run web site. Also view national projects such as the [http://www.usgwtombstones.org/index.html Tombstone Transcription Project.] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.usgenweb.org/ USGenWeb] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&amp;nbsp; Look at genealogical web sites (with record transcriptions, addresses of libraries/archives, lookups, queries, history, and more) for each state and most counties on this volunteer-run web site. Also view national projects such as the [http://www.usgwtombstones.org/index.html Tombstone Transcription Project.] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; &amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=15177&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* St. Joseph County Research */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=15177&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2011-07-09T18:23:16Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;St. Joseph County Research&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 18:23, 9 July 2011&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 13:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 13:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=131 ca. 1910 South Bend YMCA Book] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search or browse through SJCPL's digital version of &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;A Manhood Factory in the Center of South Bend's Greatest Industries&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;, featuring text and illustrations of people, the YMCA, and the community. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=131 ca. 1910 South Bend YMCA Book] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search or browse through SJCPL's digital version of &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;A Manhood Factory in the Center of South Bend's Greatest Industries&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;, featuring text and illustrations of people, the YMCA, and the community. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;1910 South Bend and Mishawaka Elks Convention Book &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search or browse through SJCPL's digital version of &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Official Souvenir, 9th Annual Convention, Indiana State Association, B.P.O.E., South Bend, Indiana&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;, featuring text and illustrations of people, businesses, and the community&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;. This item is temporarily unavailable&lt;/del&gt;. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=130 &lt;/ins&gt;1910 South Bend and Mishawaka Elks Convention Book&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;] &lt;/ins&gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search or browse through SJCPL's digital version of &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Official Souvenir, 9th Annual Convention, Indiana State Association, B.P.O.E., South Bend, Indiana&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;, featuring text and illustrations of people, businesses, and the community. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.archive.org/stream/polksouthbendind00polk#page/n7/mode/2up 1921 South Bend &amp;amp; Mishawaka City Directory] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search or browse through a digital version of &amp;lt;i&amp;gt; Polk's South Bend &amp;amp; Mishawaka City Directory&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; for 1921.&amp;nbsp; Searchable by personal or business name or by reverse lookup by street name and house number. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://www.archive.org/stream/polksouthbendind00polk#page/n7/mode/2up 1921 South Bend &amp;amp; Mishawaka City Directory] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search or browse through a digital version of &amp;lt;i&amp;gt; Polk's South Bend &amp;amp; Mishawaka City Directory&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt; for 1921.&amp;nbsp; Searchable by personal or business name or by reverse lookup by street name and house number. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	<entry>
		<id>http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=15176&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Sara: /* St. Joseph County Research */</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="http://sjcpl.lib.in.us/subjectguides/index.php?title=History-Genealogy_Websites&amp;diff=15176&amp;oldid=prev"/>
				<updated>2011-07-09T18:22:45Z</updated>
		
		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;autocomment&quot;&gt;St. Joseph County Research&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;table style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-marker' /&gt;
			&lt;col class='diff-content' /&gt;
		&lt;tr valign='top'&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;← Older revision&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;td colspan='2' style=&quot;background-color: white; color:black;&quot;&gt;Revision as of 18:22, 9 July 2011&lt;/td&gt;
		&lt;/tr&gt;&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 11:&lt;/td&gt;
&lt;td colspan=&quot;2&quot; class=&quot;diff-lineno&quot;&gt;Line 11:&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://memory.loc.gov/cgi-bin/query/r?ammem/gmd:@field(NUMBER+@band(g4094s+pm002040)) 1890 Map of South Bend] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Browse a digital version of this early map of South Bend, found on the Library of Congress website, [http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/index.html American Memory collection.] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;[http://memory.loc.gov/cgi-bin/query/r?ammem/gmd:@field(NUMBER+@band(g4094s+pm002040)) 1890 Map of South Bend] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Browse a digital version of this early map of South Bend, found on the Library of Congress website, [http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/index.html American Memory collection.] &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;-&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #ffa; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;ca. 1910 South Bend YMCA Book &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search or browse through SJCPL's digital version of &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;A Manhood Factory in the Center of South Bend's Greatest Industries&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;, featuring text and illustrations of people, the YMCA, and the community&lt;del class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;. This item is temporarily unavailable&lt;/del&gt;. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt;+&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #cfc; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=131 &lt;/ins&gt;ca. 1910 South Bend YMCA Book&lt;ins class=&quot;diffchange diffchange-inline&quot;&gt;] &lt;/ins&gt;&amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search or browse through SJCPL's digital version of &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;A Manhood Factory in the Center of South Bend's Greatest Industries&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;, featuring text and illustrations of people, the YMCA, and the community. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;----&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;tr&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;1910 South Bend and Mishawaka Elks Convention Book &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search or browse through SJCPL's digital version of &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Official Souvenir, 9th Annual Convention, Indiana State Association, B.P.O.E., South Bend, Indiana&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;, featuring text and illustrations of people, businesses, and the community. This item is temporarily unavailable. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;td class='diff-marker'&gt; &lt;/td&gt;&lt;td style=&quot;background: #eee; color:black; font-size: smaller;&quot;&gt;&lt;div&gt;1910 South Bend and Mishawaka Elks Convention Book &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt; Search or browse through SJCPL's digital version of &amp;lt;i&amp;gt;Official Souvenir, 9th Annual Convention, Indiana State Association, B.P.O.E., South Bend, Indiana&amp;lt;/i&amp;gt;, featuring text and illustrations of people, businesses, and the community. This item is temporarily unavailable. &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/td&gt;&lt;/tr&gt;
&lt;/table&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Sara</name></author>	</entry>

	</feed>