Grants, Benefits, & Scholarships

From SJCPLSubjectGuides

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 24: Line 24:
*[http://www.realservices.org REAL Services] provides energy assistance and other services in north central Indiana.
*[http://www.realservices.org REAL Services] provides energy assistance and other services in north central Indiana.
 +
 +
:[http://www.goodwill-ni.org/images/files/Resource_Guide_for_E1.pdf Resource Guide for Re-Entry]
*[http://www.uwsjc.org United Way of St. Joseph County]
*[http://www.uwsjc.org United Way of St. Joseph County]

Revision as of 20:23, 17 June 2013

Contents

SJCPL Resources

  • Books about fundraising for nonprofits and small businesses can be found on our shelves at 658.15224.
  • Please also see our grants reference table on the first floor of the main library.
  • Please search for scholarships in Community Connection or look at our local scholarships binder on the Education table in the reference area of the Main Library.
  • Foundation Center Grants to Individuals is available on computers at the main library building and contains information on scholarships, emergency fund grants, research grants and more.
  • Foundation Center Directory for nonprofits is available on computers at the main library building and contains grant information for over 100,000 private foundations and corporate giving programs.
If you are interested in our Foundation Directory training sessions for nonprofits, please contact the Reference Department.


Local Resources

For individuals

  • Family Resource Center at the Ray and Joan Kroc Corps Community Center offers a food pantry, emergency financial assistance, family enrichment programs and scholarships.
  • REAL Services provides energy assistance and other services in north central Indiana.
Resource Guide for Re-Entry
United Way's 2-1-1 Community Resource Directory contains information on help with food, housing, transportation and more.


For Businesses

South Bend Business Assistance


Grants for Non-profit Organizations


Grants, Scholarships and Government Benefits for Individuals

Arts and Humanities Grants


Elderly

  • REAL Services Agency on Aging (Services for the Elderly), (574) 284-2644 or (800) 552-7928 (Indiana only)


Government Benefits


Health


Housing and Energy


Scholarships, Research and Financial Aid


Veterans


Grants, Loans and Support for Small Businesses

  • Farm Service Agency provides information on loans, energy programs and disaster relief for farmers.


Grant writing

Personal tools