Education

From SJCPLSubjectGuides

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
 
(4 intermediate revisions not shown)
Line 5: Line 5:
*[http://www.careers-internet.org/ Careers Internet Database (Username: 440w, Password: future)]
*[http://www.careers-internet.org/ Careers Internet Database (Username: 440w, Password: future)]
-
*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=197 Ed2Go] offers SJCPL library card holders free short-term certificate classes in many different fields.
+
*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=197 Learn4Life] offers SJCPL library card holders free short-term certificate classes in many different fields.
*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=105 Gale Testing and Education Database] contains sample tests for many professions and for the SAT, ACT, GED, GRE, MCAT, LSAT and more.
*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=105 Gale Testing and Education Database] contains sample tests for many professions and for the SAT, ACT, GED, GRE, MCAT, LSAT and more.
Line 34: Line 34:
*[http://web.sjchamber.org/Colleges-and-Universities Area Colleges & Universities]
*[http://web.sjchamber.org/Colleges-and-Universities Area Colleges & Universities]
 +
 +
*[https://secure.in.gov/apps/fssa/carefinder/index.html Licensed Daycares]
*[http://www.ncinreads.org The Literacy Council of North Central Indiana]
*[http://www.ncinreads.org The Literacy Council of North Central Indiana]
Line 138: Line 140:
*[http://ocw.mit.edu/index.htm MIT OpenCourse Ware]
*[http://ocw.mit.edu/index.htm MIT OpenCourse Ware]
-
*[http://oedb.org/library/beginning-online-learning/200-free-online-classes-to-learn-anything Online Education Database]
+
*[http://oedb.org/library/beginning-online-learning/200-free-online-classes-to-learn-anything Open Education Database]
*[http://www.khanacademy.org/ Khan Academy]
*[http://www.khanacademy.org/ Khan Academy]
Line 146: Line 148:
'''Resources for Teachers'''
'''Resources for Teachers'''
 +
 +
*[http://dp.la Digital Public Library of America]
*[http://www.discoveryeducation.com/teachers/index.cfm?campaign=flyout_teachers Discovery Education]
*[http://www.discoveryeducation.com/teachers/index.cfm?campaign=flyout_teachers Discovery Education]

Latest revision as of 20:17, 20 August 2013

Contents

SJCPL Education Information

Library Resources

  • Learn4Life offers SJCPL library card holders free short-term certificate classes in many different fields.
  • Please search for local scholarships in Community Connection or look at our local scholarships binder on the Education table in the reference area of the Main Library.


Library Services

  • Ask a Librarian at St. Joseph County Public Library for research assistance.


Local Education Resources


Indiana Education Resources

General Resources


ISTEP+ Resources


Scholarships and Financial Aid


Internet Resources

Citing Sources


College & Career Planning Databases and Websites


Home Schooling


Language Learning


National/International Education Resources


Online Degree Programs

  • College Navigator: Note--click on "more search options" and, under "extended learning opportunities" check off "distance only"


Online Non-Credit Classes (Free)

  • Udemy: many classes are free on this site, but some require payment.


Resources for Teachers


Scholarship and Financial Aid Websites


Special Needs

Personal tools