Education

From SJCPLSubjectGuides

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(20 intermediate revisions not shown)
Line 4: Line 4:
*[http://www.careers-internet.org/ Careers Internet Database (Username: 440w, Password: future)]
*[http://www.careers-internet.org/ Careers Internet Database (Username: 440w, Password: future)]
 +
 +
*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=197 Learn4Life] offers SJCPL library card holders free short-term certificate classes in many different fields.
*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=105 Gale Testing and Education Database] contains sample tests for many professions and for the SAT, ACT, GED, GRE, MCAT, LSAT and more.
*[http://www.sjcpl.org/research/ccount/click.php?id=105 Gale Testing and Education Database] contains sample tests for many professions and for the SAT, ACT, GED, GRE, MCAT, LSAT and more.
Line 31: Line 33:
*Please see our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/subjectguides/index.php/Computer_Classes Computer classes subject guide] for information on community classes.
*Please see our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/subjectguides/index.php/Computer_Classes Computer classes subject guide] for information on community classes.
-
*[http://StJosephChamberINCOC.weblinkconnect.com/CWT/EXTERNAL/WCPAGES/WCDirectory/Directory.aspx?CategoryID=30&Title=Colleges+and+Universities&AdKeyword=Colleges+and+Universities Area Colleges & Universities]
+
*[http://web.sjchamber.org/Colleges-and-Universities Area Colleges & Universities]
 +
 
 +
*[http://www.ncinreads.org The Literacy Council of North Central Indiana]
-
*[http://www.stjoereads.org/ St. Joseph County Literacy Council]
 
Line 40: Line 43:
'''General Resources'''
'''General Resources'''
-
*[http://doe.in.gov/achievement/standards/indiana-standard-resources Indiana Academic Standards]
+
*[https://learningconnection.doe.in.gov/Standards/PrintLibrary.aspx Indiana Academic Standards]
*[http://www.doe.in.gov/ Indiana Department of Education]
*[http://www.doe.in.gov/ Indiana Department of Education]
Line 57: Line 60:
*[http://www.doe.in.gov/achievement/assessment/istep-grades-3-8 ISTEP+ blueprints]
*[http://www.doe.in.gov/achievement/assessment/istep-grades-3-8 ISTEP+ blueprints]
-
*[http://www.askrose.org/students.php?section=istep_practice ISTEP+ practice grades 6-8]
+
*[http://www.askrose.org/index.php/students/resources/istep ISTEP+ practice]
Line 115: Line 118:
'''Online Degree Programs'''
'''Online Degree Programs'''
 +
 +
*[http://www.braintrack.com/online-colleges Braintrack Online Degree Programs]
*[http://www.nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator College Navigator]: Note--click on "more search options" and, under "extended learning opportunities" check off "distance only"
*[http://www.nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator College Navigator]: Note--click on "more search options" and, under "extended learning opportunities" check off "distance only"
 +
 +
*[http://www.onlinedegrees.org OnlineDregrees.org]
*[http://www.usnews.com/education/online-education Online Education from U.S. News]
*[http://www.usnews.com/education/online-education Online Education from U.S. News]
-
 
-
*[http://edu.monsterlearning.com Monster Learning]
 
Line 126: Line 131:
*[http://www.academicearth.org Academic Earth]
*[http://www.academicearth.org Academic Earth]
 +
 +
*[https://www.coursera.org coursera]
*[http://education-portal.com/articles/Colleges_and_Universities_that_Offer_Free_Courses_Online.html Education-Portal.com]
*[http://education-portal.com/articles/Colleges_and_Universities_that_Offer_Free_Courses_Online.html Education-Portal.com]
-
*[http://oedb.org/library/beginning-online-learning/200-free-online-classes-to-learn-anything Online Education Database]
+
*[http://ocw.mit.edu/index.htm MIT OpenCourse Ware]
 +
 
 +
*[http://oedb.org/library/beginning-online-learning/200-free-online-classes-to-learn-anything Open Education Database]
*[http://www.khanacademy.org/ Khan Academy]
*[http://www.khanacademy.org/ Khan Academy]

Revision as of 14:28, 26 June 2013

Contents

SJCPL Education Information

Library Resources

  • Learn4Life offers SJCPL library card holders free short-term certificate classes in many different fields.
  • Please search for local scholarships in Community Connection or look at our local scholarships binder on the Education table in the reference area of the Main Library.


Library Services

  • Ask a Librarian at St. Joseph County Public Library for research assistance.


Local Education Resources


Indiana Education Resources

General Resources


ISTEP+ Resources


Scholarships and Financial Aid


Internet Resources

Citing Sources


College & Career Planning Databases and Websites


Home Schooling


Language Learning


National/International Education Resources


Online Degree Programs

  • College Navigator: Note--click on "more search options" and, under "extended learning opportunities" check off "distance only"


Online Non-Credit Classes (Free)

  • Udemy: many classes are free on this site, but some require payment.


Resources for Teachers


Scholarship and Financial Aid Websites


Special Needs

Personal tools