Education
From SJCPLSubjectGuides
(Difference between revisions)
| (10 intermediate revisions not shown) | |||
| Line 33: | Line 33: | ||
*[http://StJosephChamberINCOC.weblinkconnect.com/CWT/EXTERNAL/WCPAGES/WCDirectory/Directory.aspx?CategoryID=30&Title=Colleges+and+Universities&AdKeyword=Colleges+and+Universities Area Colleges & Universities] | *[http://StJosephChamberINCOC.weblinkconnect.com/CWT/EXTERNAL/WCPAGES/WCDirectory/Directory.aspx?CategoryID=30&Title=Colleges+and+Universities&AdKeyword=Colleges+and+Universities Area Colleges & Universities] | ||
| - | *[http://www. | + | *[http://www.ncinreads.org The Literacy Council of North Central Indiana] |
| + | |||
| Line 40: | Line 41: | ||
'''General Resources''' | '''General Resources''' | ||
| - | *[ | + | *[https://learningconnection.doe.in.gov/Standards/PrintLibrary.aspx Indiana Academic Standards] |
*[http://www.doe.in.gov/ Indiana Department of Education] | *[http://www.doe.in.gov/ Indiana Department of Education] | ||
| Line 57: | Line 58: | ||
*[http://www.doe.in.gov/achievement/assessment/istep-grades-3-8 ISTEP+ blueprints] | *[http://www.doe.in.gov/achievement/assessment/istep-grades-3-8 ISTEP+ blueprints] | ||
| - | *[http://www.askrose.org/ | + | *[http://www.askrose.org/index.php/students/resources/istep ISTEP+ practice] |
| Line 115: | Line 116: | ||
'''Online Degree Programs''' | '''Online Degree Programs''' | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://www.braintrack.com/online-colleges Braintrack Online Degree Programs] | ||
*[http://www.nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator College Navigator]: Note--click on "more search options" and, under "extended learning opportunities" check off "distance only" | *[http://www.nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator College Navigator]: Note--click on "more search options" and, under "extended learning opportunities" check off "distance only" | ||
*[http://www.usnews.com/education/online-education Online Education from U.S. News] | *[http://www.usnews.com/education/online-education Online Education from U.S. News] | ||
| - | |||
| - | |||
| - | |||
*[http://edu.monsterlearning.com Monster Learning] | *[http://edu.monsterlearning.com Monster Learning] | ||
| Line 129: | Line 129: | ||
*[http://www.academicearth.org Academic Earth] | *[http://www.academicearth.org Academic Earth] | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[https://www.coursera.org coursera] | ||
*[http://education-portal.com/articles/Colleges_and_Universities_that_Offer_Free_Courses_Online.html Education-Portal.com] | *[http://education-portal.com/articles/Colleges_and_Universities_that_Offer_Free_Courses_Online.html Education-Portal.com] | ||
Revision as of 18:52, 10 January 2013
Contents |
SJCPL Education Information
Library Resources
- Gale Testing and Education Database contains sample tests for many professions and for the SAT, ACT, GED, GRE, MCAT, LSAT and more.
- For a list of education magazines available at SJCPL, please see our Magazine Titles by Subject guide.
- Please search for local scholarships in Community Connection or look at our local scholarships binder on the Education table in the reference area of the Main Library.
Library Services
- Ask a Librarian at St. Joseph County Public Library for research assistance.
- Our Reference Department offers beginning level computer classes.
- Our Literacy & Outreach Services Department offers math tutoring, GED classes, and English language conversation.
Local Education Resources
- Please see our Computer classes subject guide for information on community classes.
Indiana Education Resources
General Resources
- Indiana Department of Education reading lists: scroll down to Related Documents
ISTEP+ Resources
Scholarships and Financial Aid
Internet Resources
Citing Sources
College & Career Planning Databases and Websites
Home Schooling
- For home schooling resources, please see SJCPL's Homeschooling subject guide
Language Learning
- Please see our Language Subject Guide for a wide variety of language learning resources.
National/International Education Resources
Online Degree Programs
- College Navigator: Note--click on "more search options" and, under "extended learning opportunities" check off "distance only"
Online Non-Credit Classes (Free)
- Udemy: many classes are free on this site, but some require payment.
Resources for Teachers
- The Library of Congress offers lesson plans for using their online primary source materials.
- Nat. Endowment for the Humanities Includes lesson plans for humanities subjects.
- Understanding Science teaching resources page
Scholarship and Financial Aid Websites
Special Needs