Education
From SJCPLSubjectGuides
(Difference between revisions)
(→Magazines in our Collection) |
|||
| Line 65: | Line 65: | ||
*For a list of education magazines available at SJCPL, please see our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Education Magazine Titles by Subject] guide. | *For a list of education magazines available at SJCPL, please see our [http://www.libraryforlife.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Education Magazine Titles by Subject] guide. | ||
| + | |||
=='''National/International Education Resources'''== | =='''National/International Education Resources'''== | ||
Revision as of 19:47, 16 February 2012
Citing Sources
College & Career Planning Databases and Websites
- SJCPL Databases: Careers Internet Database: scroll down the list of databases to Careers Internet Database, get the username and password and then click on the icon to log in.
Computer Classes
- Our Reference Department offers beginning level computer classes.
- Please see our Computer classes subject guide for information on community classes.
Home Schooling
- For home schooling resources, please see SJCPL's Homeschooling subject guide
ISTEP+ Resources
- Experience ISTEP+ online practice tests
- ISTEP+ practice from Homework Hotline
Language Learning
Please see our Language Subject Guide for a wide variety of language learning resources.
Local Schools and Organizations
Magazines in our Collection
- For a list of education magazines available at SJCPL, please see our Magazine Titles by Subject guide.
National/International Education Resources
Online Non-Credit Classes (Free)
- Udemy: many classes are free on this site, but some require payment.
Reading Lists
Resources for Teachers
- The Library of Congress offers lesson plans for using their online primary source materials.
- Nat. Endowment for the Humanities Includes lesson plans for humanities subjects.
- Understanding Science teaching resources page
Scholarship and Financial Aid Websites
- Please search for local scholarships in Community Connection or look at our local scholarships binder on the Education table in the reference area of the Main Library.
Special Needs
State Education Resources
Library Services
Ask a Librarian
Contact Us at St. Joseph County Public Library for research assistance.
Storytimes
Our Children's Department has regular storytimes for kids.
Tutoring
Our Literacy & Outreach Services Department has a variety of tutoring options.