Education

From SJCPLSubjectGuides

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(College & Career Planning Websites)
Line 9: Line 9:
*[http://www.braintrack.com/ BrainTrack College & University Directory]
*[http://www.braintrack.com/ BrainTrack College & University Directory]
 +
 +
*[http://www.libraryforlife.org/databases/ SJCPL Databases:  Careers Internet Database]
*[http://www.educationdegrees.org Educationdegrees.org (Teaching Education & Career Information)]
*[http://www.educationdegrees.org Educationdegrees.org (Teaching Education & Career Information)]
Line 17: Line 19:
*[http://www.learnmoreindiana.org/ Learn More Indiana College and Career Search]
*[http://www.learnmoreindiana.org/ Learn More Indiana College and Career Search]
 +
 +
:[http://www.bls.gov/OCO Occupational Outlook Handbook Online]
 +
 +
:[http://online.onetcenter.org O*NET Online]
*[http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/cool/ U.S. Dept. of Education College Search]
*[http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/cool/ U.S. Dept. of Education College Search]
 +
=='''Computer Classes'''==
=='''Computer Classes'''==

Revision as of 19:42, 16 February 2012

Contents

Citing Sources


College & Career Planning Databases and Websites

Occupational Outlook Handbook Online
O*NET Online


Computer Classes


Home Schooling


ISTEP+ Resources


Language Learning

Please see our Language Subject Guide for a wide variety of language learning resources.


Local Schools and Organizations


Magazines in our Collection


National/International Education Resources


Online Non-Credit Classes (Free)

  • Udemy: many classes are free on this site, but some require payment.


Reading Lists


Resources for Teachers


Scholarship and Financial Aid Websites

  • Please search for local scholarships in Community Connection or look at our local scholarships binder on the Education table in the reference area of the Main Library.


Special Needs


State Education Resources


Library Services

Ask a Librarian

Contact Us at St. Joseph County Public Library for research assistance.

Storytimes

Our Children's Department has regular storytimes for kids.

Tutoring

Our Literacy & Outreach Services Department has a variety of tutoring options.

Personal tools