Directories
From SJCPLSubjectGuides
(Difference between revisions)
(→Local) |
(→National) |
||
| (10 intermediate revisions not shown) | |||
| Line 4: | Line 4: | ||
'''Other Kinds of Directories''' | '''Other Kinds of Directories''' | ||
| - | :*[http://www.publiclibraries.com/ PublicLibraries.com] | + | *[http://botw.org/ Best of the Web] |
| + | *[http://www.dmoz.org/ Open Directory Project] | ||
| + | *[http://www.publiclibraries.com/ PublicLibraries.com] | ||
| + | *[http://dir.yahoo.com/ Yahoo! Directory] | ||
|} | |} | ||
| + | =SJCPL Directory Resources= | ||
| - | === Local | + | A listing of [http://encore.sjcpl.lib.in.us/iii/encore/search/C__SSouth+Bend+%28Ind.%29+--+Directories.__Ff%3Afacetlocations%3Amai%3Amai%3ASB%25252BMain%25252BLibrary%3A%3A__Orightresult?lang=eng&suite=pearl directories] available at the library. |
| + | |||
| + | = Local = | ||
'''Government Offices''' | '''Government Offices''' | ||
| + | |||
| + | *[http://mishawaka.in.gov/directory City of Mishawaka] | ||
*[http://www.ci.south-bend.in.us/online_services/contact_us/directory.asp City of South Bend] | *[http://www.ci.south-bend.in.us/online_services/contact_us/directory.asp City of South Bend] | ||
| Line 24: | Line 32: | ||
*[https://www.edline.net/pages/SouthBendCSC/Departments South Bend Community School Corporation] | *[https://www.edline.net/pages/SouthBendCSC/Departments South Bend Community School Corporation] | ||
| - | + | = State = | |
*[http://www.in.gov/core/find_agency.html State of Indiana Agencies] | *[http://www.in.gov/core/find_agency.html State of Indiana Agencies] | ||
| - | + | =National= | |
| Line 67: | Line 75: | ||
|Yes | |Yes | ||
|Yes | |Yes | ||
| - | |Yes | + | |Yes| |
| - | + | ||
| - | | | + | |
|- | |- | ||
|[http://www.switchboard.com/ Switchboard Directory] | |[http://www.switchboard.com/ Switchboard Directory] | ||
| Line 93: | Line 99: | ||
|Yes | |Yes | ||
|- | |- | ||
| + | |[https://pipl.com/ Pipl] <br /> | ||
| + | | | ||
| + | |Yes | ||
| + | |Yes | ||
| + | |Yes | ||
| + | |Yes | ||
|} | |} | ||
| Line 102: | Line 114: | ||
*[http://www.tollfreeda.com/index.cfm#top Tollfreeda] | *[http://www.tollfreeda.com/index.cfm#top Tollfreeda] | ||
| - | + | = International = | |
Latest revision as of 22:14, 29 November 2012
|
Other Kinds of Directories |
Contents |
SJCPL Directory Resources
A listing of directories available at the library.
Local
Government Offices
Education Offices
State
National
Phone number and address look up for individuals and businesses
| Directory | Business | Person | Reverse | Area Code | Zip Code |
| Area Code Lookup | Yes | ||||
| AnyWho includes map search | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| 411.com | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Free411.com | Yes | Yes | |||
| Switchboard Directory | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Yahoo People Search includes email search | Yes | Yes | |||
| Yellow Pages/White Pages Directory | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | |
| Pipl | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
1-800 phone number look up
International
- Canada 411- Canadian directory assistance