Directories

From SJCPLSubjectGuides

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(National)
(National)
 
(36 intermediate revisions not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +
{| border="0" cellpadding="5" cellspacing="0" align="right"
 +
|-
 +
|bgcolor="#e0e0e0" |
-
===National===
+
'''Other Kinds of Directories'''
 +
*[http://botw.org/ Best of the Web]
 +
*[http://www.dmoz.org/ Open Directory Project]
 +
*[http://www.publiclibraries.com/ PublicLibraries.com]
 +
*[http://dir.yahoo.com/ Yahoo! Directory]
-
:*[http://www.anywho.com AnyWho]: also provides a reverse lookup option.
+
|}
-
:*[http://www.411.com/ 411.com]- directory assistance
+
=SJCPL Directory Resources=
-
:*[http://www.free411.com/ Free411.com]- directory assistance
+
 
 +
A listing of [http://encore.sjcpl.lib.in.us/iii/encore/search/C__SSouth+Bend+%28Ind.%29+--+Directories.__Ff%3Afacetlocations%3Amai%3Amai%3ASB%25252BMain%25252BLibrary%3A%3A__Orightresult?lang=eng&suite=pearl directories] available at the library.
 +
 
 +
= Local =
 +
 
 +
'''Government Offices'''
 +
 
 +
*[http://mishawaka.in.gov/directory City of Mishawaka]
 +
 
 +
*[http://www.ci.south-bend.in.us/online_services/contact_us/directory.asp City of South Bend]
 +
 
 +
*[http://www.stjosephcountyindiana.com/departments/index.htm St. Joseph County]
 +
 
 +
 
 +
'''Education Offices'''
 +
 
 +
*[http://www.mishawaka.k12.in.us/# School City of Mishawaka]
 +
 
 +
*[https://www.edline.net/pages/SouthBendCSC/Departments South Bend Community School Corporation]
 +
 
 +
= State =
 +
 
 +
*[http://www.in.gov/core/find_agency.html State of Indiana Agencies]
 +
 
 +
=National=
 +
 
 +
 
 +
'''Phone number and address look up for individuals and businesses'''
-
:*[http://www.publiclibraries.com/ PublicLibraries.com]
 
-
:*[http://www.switchboard.com/ Switchboard Directory]
 
-
:*[http://inter800.com/ Toll Free & 800 Directory]
 
-
:*[http://people.yahoo.com/ Yahoo People Search]
 
-
:*[http://yellowpages.com/ Yellow Pages/White Pages Directory]
 
{|border="1" style="text-align:center;"
{|border="1" style="text-align:center;"
Line 22: Line 51:
|-
|-
|[http://www.whitepages.com/area-codes Area Code Lookup]
|[http://www.whitepages.com/area-codes Area Code Lookup]
 +
|
 +
|
 +
|
 +
|Yes
 +
|
 +
|-
 +
|[http://www.anywho.com AnyWho] <br />
 +
includes map search
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|-
 +
|[http://www.411.com/ 411.com]
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|-
 +
|[http://www.free411.com/ Free411.com]
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes|
 +
|-
 +
|[http://www.switchboard.com/ Switchboard Directory]
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|-
 +
|[http://people.yahoo.com/ Yahoo People Search] <br />
 +
includes email search
 +
|
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|
 +
|
 +
|-
 +
|[http://yellowpages.com/ Yellow Pages/White Pages Directory]
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|-
 +
|[https://pipl.com/ Pipl] <br />
 +
|
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
|}
|}
-
=== International ===
+
 
 +
'''1-800 phone number look up'''
 +
 
 +
*[http://inter800.com/ Toll Free & 800 Directory]
 +
 
 +
*[http://www.tollfreeda.com/index.cfm#top Tollfreeda]
 +
 
 +
= International =
 +
 
:*[http://www.canada411.ca/ Canada 411]- Canadian directory assistance
:*[http://www.canada411.ca/ Canada 411]- Canadian directory assistance
 +
:*[http://www.infobel.com/world/index.aspx International Phone Number Lookup]
:*[http://www.infobel.com/world/index.aspx International Phone Number Lookup]
[[Category:Information Desk]]
[[Category:Information Desk]]

Latest revision as of 22:14, 29 November 2012

Other Kinds of Directories

Contents

SJCPL Directory Resources

A listing of directories available at the library.

Local

Government Offices


Education Offices

State

National

Phone number and address look up for individuals and businesses


Directory Business Person Reverse Area Code Zip Code
Area Code Lookup Yes
AnyWho

includes map search

Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
411.com Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Free411.com Yes Yes
Switchboard Directory Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Yahoo People Search

includes email search

Yes Yes
Yellow Pages/White Pages Directory Yes Yes Yes Yes
Pipl
Yes Yes Yes Yes


1-800 phone number look up

International

Personal tools