Directories

From SJCPLSubjectGuides

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(Police and Fire Departments)
(National)
 
(45 intermediate revisions not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
-
===Maps & Directions===
+
{| border="0" cellpadding="5" cellspacing="0" align="right"
-
:*[http://www.bing.com/maps/ Bing! Maps]
+
|-
-
:*[http://maps.google.com/ Google Maps]
+
|bgcolor="#e0e0e0" |
-
:*[http://earth.google.com/ Google Earth]
+
-
:*[http://www.mapquest.com/ MapQuest]
+
-
===Phone Numbers===
+
'''Other Kinds of Directories'''
-
:*[http://www.whitepages.com/area-codes Area Code Lookup]
+
*[http://botw.org/ Best of the Web]
-
:*[http://www.anywho.com AnyWho]: also provides a reverse lookup option.
+
*[http://www.dmoz.org/ Open Directory Project]
-
:*[http://www.canada411.ca/ Canada 411]- Canadian directory assistance
+
*[http://www.publiclibraries.com/ PublicLibraries.com]
-
:*[http://www.411.com/ 411.com]- directory assistance
+
*[http://dir.yahoo.com/ Yahoo! Directory]
-
:*[http://www.free411.com/ Free411.com]- directory assistance
+
-
:*[http://www.infobel.com/world/index.aspx International Phone Number Lookup]
+
-
:*[http://www.publiclibraries.com/ PublicLibraries.com]
+
-
:*[http://www.switchboard.com/ Switchboard Directory]
+
-
:*[http://inter800.com/ Toll Free & 800 Directory]
+
-
:*[http://people.yahoo.com/ Yahoo People Search]
+
-
:*[http://yellowpages.com/ Yellow Pages/White Pages Directory]
+
-
===Local, State, and Federal Offices===
+
|}
-
:*[http://www.sjcpl.org/subjectguides/index.php/South_Bend_%26_St._Joseph_County/ South Bend and St. Joseph County]
+
=SJCPL Directory Resources=
-
:*[http://www.sjcpl.org/subjectguides/index.php/Indiana_%26_the_United_States/ Indiana and the United States]
+
-
:*[http://www.in.gov/bmv/2543.htm BMV] license branch locations
+
-
:*[http://usps.whitepages.com/post_office/IN/South%20Bend Post Office] locations
+
-
:**[http://zip4.usps.com/zip4/welcome.jsp ZIP Codes]
+
-
:*[https://secure.ssa.gov/apps6z/FOLO/Controller Social Security Office]- South Bend, IN location
+
-
===Police and Fire Departments===
+
A listing of [http://encore.sjcpl.lib.in.us/iii/encore/search/C__SSouth+Bend+%28Ind.%29+--+Directories.__Ff%3Afacetlocations%3Amai%3Amai%3ASB%25252BMain%25252BLibrary%3A%3A__Orightresult?lang=eng&suite=pearl directories] available at the library.
-
[http://www.southbendpolice.com/ South Bend Police Department]
+
-
701 W Sample Street, South Bend IN 46601
+
-
Non Emergency 574.235.9201
+
-
[http://www.southbendin.gov/city/departments/fire/mission_statement.asp South Bend Fire Department]
+
= Local =
-
1222 South Michigan St.
+
-
South Bend, Indiana 46601
+
-
574.235.9255
+
-
Fire Stations
+
'''Government Offices'''
-
Station 1
+
*[http://mishawaka.in.gov/directory City of Mishawaka]
-
1222 S. Michigan St.
+
-
Station 2
+
-
110 E. Marion St.
+
-
Station 3
+
-
1805 McKinley Ave.
+
-
Station 4
+
-
220 N. Olive St.
+
-
Station 5
+
-
2221 Prairie Ave.
+
-
Station 6
+
-
4302 W. Western Ave.
+
-
Station 7
+
-
616 Portage Ave.
+
-
Station 8
+
-
2402 Twyckenham Dr.
+
-
Station 9
+
-
2520 Mishawaka Ave.
+
-
Station 10
+
-
5303 York Rd.
+
-
Station 11
+
-
3505 N. Bendix Dr.
+
 +
*[http://www.ci.south-bend.in.us/online_services/contact_us/directory.asp City of South Bend]
 +
 +
*[http://www.stjosephcountyindiana.com/departments/index.htm St. Joseph County]
 +
 +
 +
'''Education Offices'''
 +
 +
*[http://www.mishawaka.k12.in.us/# School City of Mishawaka]
 +
 +
*[https://www.edline.net/pages/SouthBendCSC/Departments South Bend Community School Corporation]
 +
 +
= State =
 +
 +
*[http://www.in.gov/core/find_agency.html State of Indiana Agencies]
 +
 +
=National=
 +
 +
 +
'''Phone number and address look up for individuals and businesses'''
 +
 +
 +
{|border="1" style="text-align:center;"
 +
|Directory
 +
|Business
 +
|Person
 +
|Reverse
 +
|Area Code
 +
|Zip Code
 +
|-
 +
|[http://www.whitepages.com/area-codes Area Code Lookup]
 +
|
 +
|
 +
|
 +
|Yes
 +
|
 +
|-
 +
|[http://www.anywho.com AnyWho] <br />
 +
includes map search
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|-
 +
|[http://www.411.com/ 411.com]
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|-
 +
|[http://www.free411.com/ Free411.com]
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes|
 +
|-
 +
|[http://www.switchboard.com/ Switchboard Directory]
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|-
 +
|[http://people.yahoo.com/ Yahoo People Search] <br />
 +
includes email search
 +
|
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|
 +
|
 +
|-
 +
|[http://yellowpages.com/ Yellow Pages/White Pages Directory]
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|-
 +
|[https://pipl.com/ Pipl] <br />
 +
|
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|Yes
 +
|}
 +
 +
 +
'''1-800 phone number look up'''
 +
 +
*[http://inter800.com/ Toll Free & 800 Directory]
 +
 +
*[http://www.tollfreeda.com/index.cfm#top Tollfreeda]
 +
 +
= International =
 +
 +
 +
:*[http://www.canada411.ca/ Canada 411]- Canadian directory assistance
 +
 +
:*[http://www.infobel.com/world/index.aspx International Phone Number Lookup]
[[Category:Information Desk]]
[[Category:Information Desk]]

Latest revision as of 22:14, 29 November 2012

Other Kinds of Directories

Contents

SJCPL Directory Resources

A listing of directories available at the library.

Local

Government Offices


Education Offices

State

National

Phone number and address look up for individuals and businesses


Directory Business Person Reverse Area Code Zip Code
Area Code Lookup Yes
AnyWho

includes map search

Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
411.com Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Free411.com Yes Yes
Switchboard Directory Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Yahoo People Search

includes email search

Yes Yes
Yellow Pages/White Pages Directory Yes Yes Yes Yes
Pipl
Yes Yes Yes Yes


1-800 phone number look up

International

Personal tools