Business
From SJCPLSubjectGuides
(→Starting and Running a Small Business) |
|||
| (5 intermediate revisions not shown) | |||
| Line 48: | Line 48: | ||
A listing of our current business [http://www.sjcpl.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Business magazines.] | A listing of our current business [http://www.sjcpl.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Business magazines.] | ||
| + | |||
== Local Business Resources == | == Local Business Resources == | ||
| Line 68: | Line 69: | ||
*[http://www.southbendin.gov/business/economic_development Economic Development] | *[http://www.southbendin.gov/business/economic_development Economic Development] | ||
*[http://www.southbendtribune.com/bizbio/index.html South Bend Tribune Business <br>Biography & Profile] | *[http://www.southbendtribune.com/bizbio/index.html South Bend Tribune Business <br>Biography & Profile] | ||
| + | |||
| + | |||
==Company Information== | ==Company Information== | ||
Use this database to search company information: [http://www.sec.gov/edgar/searchedgar/webusers.htm SEC - Edgar Database] | Use this database to search company information: [http://www.sec.gov/edgar/searchedgar/webusers.htm SEC - Edgar Database] | ||
| + | |||
==Starting and Running a Small Business== | ==Starting and Running a Small Business== | ||
| Line 80: | Line 84: | ||
*Franchising & incorporating your business | *Franchising & incorporating your business | ||
*Writing business plans & grants | *Writing business plans & grants | ||
| - | |||
| - | |||
| - | |||
| - | |||
| - | |||
| - | |||
| - | |||
'''Other opportunities for learning about developing a small business:''' | '''Other opportunities for learning about developing a small business:''' | ||
| Line 94: | Line 91: | ||
*Contact the Small Business Development Center for more information about starting a small business at (574) 282-4350. | *Contact the Small Business Development Center for more information about starting a small business at (574) 282-4350. | ||
*[http://www.cfda.gov/ Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance] Is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities that provide assistance or benefits to the American public. | *[http://www.cfda.gov/ Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance] Is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities that provide assistance or benefits to the American public. | ||
| + | |||
==Industry & Marketing Books== | ==Industry & Marketing Books== | ||
| Line 116: | Line 114: | ||
'''Business Newspapers''' | '''Business Newspapers''' | ||
*[http://www.libraryforlife.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Business Business Newspaper] | *[http://www.libraryforlife.org/subjectguides/index.php/Magazine_Titles_by_Subject#Business Business Newspaper] | ||
| + | |||
| + | |||
==Personal Financial Planning & Investing== | ==Personal Financial Planning & Investing== | ||
| Line 136: | Line 136: | ||
*Mergent's Investment Guides | *Mergent's Investment Guides | ||
*Mergent's Manuals & News Reports | *Mergent's Manuals & News Reports | ||
| + | |||
| + | |||
| + | ==Statistics== | ||
| + | |||
| + | '''Labor:''' | ||
| + | *[http://www.bls.gov/home.htm U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics] | ||
| + | |||
| + | [[Category:Business]] | ||
Latest revision as of 19:00, 25 April 2013
Contents |
SJCPL Business Resources
Books
Business 650
Business enterprises 338.7
Business in the home 658.041
Business letters 651.74
Business plans 658.4012
Databases
Access our business databases here.
Business Magazines
A listing of our current business magazines.
Local Business Resources
Local Business Links
- Chamber of Commerce of St.
Joseph County - Indiana Business Research
Center - Indiana Business Services from
the Secretary of State - Indiana Dept. of Labor
- Dollar Times
- Indiana Economic
Development Corporation - North Central Indiana Small Business Development Center
- Ivy Tech Business
- Michiana Better Business
Bureau (BBB) - Project Future
- Search Michiana
- Small Business
Administration Indiana - Economic Development
- South Bend Tribune Business
Biography & Profile
Company Information
Use this database to search company information: SEC - Edgar Database
Starting and Running a Small Business
Starting a Business:
- How to Set Up Your Own Small Business
- Indiana Chamber of Commerce & Nolo guides
- Franchising & incorporating your business
- Writing business plans & grants
Other opportunities for learning about developing a small business:
- IUSB's School of Business and Economics.
- Contact the Small Business Development Center for more information about starting a small business at (574) 282-4350.
- Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities that provide assistance or benefits to the American public.