Business

From SJCPLSubjectGuides

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(SJCPL Business Resources)
(SJCPL Business Resources)
Line 40: Line 40:
Access our business databases [http://www.sjcpl.org/databases/#business here.]
Access our business databases [http://www.sjcpl.org/databases/#business here.]
 +
'''Business Magazines'''
'''Business Magazines'''

Revision as of 20:50, 16 March 2012

Business Databases

Other Links

Contents


SJCPL Business Resources

Books

Business 650 Business enterprises 338.7 Business in the home 658.1141 Business letters 808.06 Business plans 658.1522


Databases

Access our business databases here.


Business Magazines

A listing of our current business magazines.

Local Business Resources

Local Business Links

Company Information

See our business databases to the right for company information.


Starting and Running a Small Business

The Reference Department at the Main Library has a number of resources for small business owners and potential owners. Call or stop on by and ask our knowledgeable librarians for help getting started.

Starting a Business:

Import & Export:

Other opportunities for learning about developing a small business:

  • IUSB's School of Business and Economics.
  • Contact the Small Business Development Center for more information about starting a small business at (574) 282-4350.
  • Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities that provide assistance or benefits to the American public.

Industry & Marketing Books

Industry & Business Directories:Marketing & Business Ratings:Business MagazinesBusiness Newspapers

Personal Financial Planning & Investing

Browsing our shelves (Dewey Decimal System call numbers): Investing ~ 332.

The library has many resources to help you plan your financial future. So whether you're just starting out on your own and need advice about how to budget and save for your future, or finishing up your career and considering retirement, visit SJCPL in person or online for assistance.

  • Did you know that you can download your personal credit report from each of the three major credit reporting companies for free every year? Check out the website to get started.

Investment Information:

Stocks:

Bonds, Mutual Funds & Other Investment Guides:

Personal tools